We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money”
Review of Motel 6 Ridgecrest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Ridgecrest
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We found this hotel was a good value for the money in Spring 2012. Rooms were clean and of decent size, and it was a good place to spend a quick night while travelling with a Dog.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stonewallheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 95 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

One of the worst nights sleep WE have ever had. Staying with our too small children, my husband and I had both laid on the bed with them for a while. We completely sank to the center of the bed as tll the springs were busted, we figured they are kids, it wont bother them, they are less then 60lbss between them both. So when we crawled into our own bed we did not realize it was near as bad as theirs.
To us a room is to sleep in and we don't really require any of the extras, but a good bet to sleep in and a CLEAN hot shower. Yes, even the shower stall was dirty. It appeared they took a towel and did a quick wipe down with no cleaner at all.
To compensate us for our miserable stay they offered us a free night with them the next time we are in town...Just what we need, another miserable nights rest, I would have preferred my money back, or at least part of it as we will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Do not waste a moments sleep here unless you have an appointment with your chiropractor the next mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gwfamOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

The first room we were given was smokey (for a smoke-free room). So, I asked for another and the second one was actually smoke-free. This was handled without any problems and efficiently. Internet was not really worth the extra $3, as it was slow and intermittent. There are a lot of fast food and restaurant options in the area. Room was a good size, bathroom was small and only had soap (no shampoo, as usual at Motel 6). Towels were okay. Room was quiet and TV worked well. Room was clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable.

Very inexpensive and a good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We were really nicely surprised by both the motel and the town.The motel is located on the outer side of the town, all the shopping centers and fast foods are almost next door, which is perfect if you're driving the whole day, arrive late in the evening and don't feel fit to go to some restaurant. I guess most of the people stay in Ridgecrest as stopover between Sequoia/Los Angeles and Death Valley and that's exactly what you should expect. Great place to have a sleep and go on the next day. If you're looking for more services and longer stay you would probably choose some place else, but if not, this is the perfect place. Nice and quiet location (except for two military HELOs flying over in the evening). Staff at the front desk was smiling, check in without any troubles, room ready and clean with just some minor stains on the carpet, not a big deal, we arrived at 8pm and left at 8am so didn't have time to look for some defects, but for 35 bucks this place is a great deal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This motel although cheap Ive seen better the blankets we so old and dirty they could stand up on their own and had ciggy burns. Our room was non smoking however it smelt like a pub Even though we were just passing through it could have been bettter I dont ask me what the stain on the side of the bed was !!!!!!!!!!!!! ANd no fridge no hairdryer not even a clock radio

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank longislandfreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Clean, not too small rooms, shower not suitable for tall people, comfortable bed( or we were too tired?) Micro in lobby, ice machine.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tapakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Great little Motel 6 for a stop off point, we stayed here on our way from San Francisco to Las Vegas. Clean rooms and nice staff make this little tired motel a bargain. Ask for a room on top floor to avoid foot traffic noise. Easy to find motel with good carpark. We ordered a dominoes pizza to the room as so tired from driving which was particularly tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NGM1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
117 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
200 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western China Lake Inn
Best Western China Lake Inn
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
223 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ridgecrest

Address: 535 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range: $34 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ridgecrest 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Ridgecrest CA is located within walking distance to area restaurants. Shopping and the Petroglyph Tours are within 1 mile. Enjoy our outdoor pool, open year round. Relax with Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Motel Six
Ridgecrest Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing