We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable, easy to find. Breakfast was OK. First time at this location, everything was fine.
We will stay here again when we come this way. This was a great value for the money. Good place to stay.

Room Tip: Check out Schooner's, great place to eat and drink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shephrder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rekha1, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Thank you very much for realizing the value proposition. We were approved to become Ramada or Comfort. However, we would have pay higher royalties; therefore increase our rates.

Instead we chose to remain Econo Lodge and provide the best value in town.

Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 107 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Myself and husband and another couple traveling from auburn ca to Utah pulled in here for an overnight when we discovered our starter had gone out on our 2009 Harley we found a place to repair it but we also needed the rooms for one more night for both couples they gave us the rooms at a discounted rate and bent over backward to make sure we were ok they breakfast was great waffles,fruit ,toast,juices,teas and muffins we will stay here again if needed and the staff was awesome helpful and the rooms were perfect and nice and cool with microwave,fridge,internet you name it many thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rekha1, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Pam,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Sorry to reply little late. We know how it feels to breakdown in a strange town, than walk in to a hotel/motel you have never stayed in. Our front desk staff is trained to assist the travelers any way they can.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this motel for 1 night on my way to Lone Pine. The room was well cleaned and also smooth wifi connection let me do what I needed to do without any frustration. Good accommodation.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Shin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel has won a number of accolades and it's not difficult to see why. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, with good recommendations of local restaurants to eat, the room was clean and comfortable with excellent wifi connection, and breakfast was good. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awatle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

When I hear "Econo Lodge," I think "dirty/old/out-dated". That was not the case with the Ridgecrest location. The bed was comfortable, the wifi actually worked (!!!), they had tea at the breakfast buffet (and not just that Lipton crap, they had actual options), and the staff was very very helpful. I stayed here for a night before venturing into Death Valley. The hotel was a perfect starting point and offered tons of brochures on the National Park; I didn't even need to buy a map since there was a free one in the lobby. I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarrior1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel provides excellent value when you consider all the amenities (pool, wifi, breakfast, refrigerator) for the price. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, and well equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff. A short drive to many restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Definitely the best lower-end motel in Ridgecrest and possibly the best (we only stayed at one upper tier there and it was not quite as good). Moderately large rooms, clean, neat, organized, great breakfast (two waffle makers). Everything worked great, refrigerator already cold when we checked in. Staff friendly. Overall, a pleasant place. Wifi was good when it worked, but mysteriously dropped out from time to time. Perhaps our neighbors were extremely aggressive. No restaurant or fitness center.

Room Tip: Upper floors probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western China Lake Inn
Best Western China Lake Inn
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
470 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#8 of 13 in Ridgecrest
8 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 201 W Inyokern Rd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-2611
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range: $70 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing