We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Ridgecrest)
$104
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$111
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A Nights Inn(Ridgecrest)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
16
26
25
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
26
25
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini muffinsdeath valleyone nightcomfortable staycomfortable bedmotelrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 88 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, good price, polite staff, but...
Walls are very thin and you can here every little word, cough, flush, burp in the next room. Next time I would pay a bit more for the good nights sleep I was looking for. Just my experience, nothing more.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billedith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent 3 nights in late March and besides what has already been said, I would add three things. Some rooms have refrigerators so you need to request a room with a frig if you need one. Secondly, a heads up - there is another Value Inn that is not yet open as you come into town from the south. Keep going a few more blocks and you will find the motel on the left just before the Motel 6 and the Quality Inn. And on the subject coffee - it is beyond weak so we had some instant coffee and added it to the coffee. American motel coffee is not particularly good, but this was a new low for both of us. Notwithstanding the above and the earlier comments, at $38/night on an advance non refundable booking, the value is there despite some issues.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tajikiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Brand new hotel - the tv remote was not yet programmed. Clean but really basic; hard beds, no clock or coffee maker. Morning breakfast was coffee, bowl of oranges and 3 muffins hidden by a tray. I had to ask to find where they were. Staff seemed nice. Think we will try another place if we drive through this town again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3kidsmomVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed two nights at this motel. The staff was very nice, the rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable, the TVs work fine. (I had to switch rooms the second night because there was a huge plumbing leak that soaked the carpet in the bathroom area, hence my reference to "beds" and "rooms" in the plural.)

However, the advertised "free wifi" does not exist. If you need to use your computer, you have to go to the lobby area and hope it works there. They need to invest in a high grade router that will accommodate the buildings or else stop advertising that they have internet.

If you need to eat anything other than coffee and a small roll for breakfast, plan on going to a restaurant. The morning fare is not good.

All in all, if you are looking for a moderately priced, clean accommodation and you don't need anything else, then this will suffice. But if you are staying for an extended visit and/or want more amenities, try another venue.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HereAndNowAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This place is brand new and in a perfect spot for a nice overnight stay. We only paid $60 total for this place that was very clean with great front desk service. The room even has direct tv with HBO and many sports channels. NHL Network, MLB Channel, CNN, and many others on a nice flat screen mounted TV. Very nice for a 2 star rated motel. I would save your $ for Death Valley or make a visit to the Maturango Museum and schedule a Petroglyhs Tour. My wife and I went on the tour and were amazed! This is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lumerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews