We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western China Lake Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I arrived here around midnight. There was still plenty of parking. The check in went smoothly, and the guy behind the counter was friendly and courteous. We had booked the 2-bed suite, room 201. It was a huge room. The room was clean, and the beds comfortable. The air conditioner worked well. You need it during the summer months! The downside is that this room is next to China Lake Boulevard, so at approximately 5:30 a.m., the traffic noise begins. We ate the free continental breakfast in the morning. It was an average breakfast. Though we did not use the gym at this location, it is open 24 hours. The check out also went smoothly. Enjoyed reading the USA Today newspaper that is provided to the guests. Overall, I would rate this hotel an 8 out of 10.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that is far away from China Lake Boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 465 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk.
The room was very clean.
Breakfast was better than we expected.
Stayed one night on our trip from Las Vegas to Sacremento.

Room Tip: no helpful tips ... sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

What else ya gonna do? There was a smattering of mystery hairs and the comforter duvet looked like it'd never been washed. But it's Ridgecrest. Not too many options.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ifurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great location for a visit of the Death Valley, but the hotel is old and tired. There was an unpleasant smell in our room and the bedding smelled cigarette smoke although we were in a non smoking room and are non smokers. The room was also very small compared with other Best Western Hotel we stayed at. It looked more like a motel than a hotel. Breakfast was OK but limited...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy_fairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A very small room with too much furniture that was too big; standard Best Western expanded continental breakfast, friendly staff
Stayed as a stop over heading to San Diego

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here after our booked B&B let us down, rooms clean and tidy and a mark on a duvet cover was soon replaced. Complimentary breakfast was adequate and the area kept clean and free from rubbish. Overall no complaints and would use again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Haiseyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

After changing rooms - the first room was dirty, we got a decent room upstairs. Why can't these places get it right first time? All they need to do is use the vacuum properly and change the linen. I am certain that shortcuts are taken all the time - how else do you explain black hairs inside the pillowcases? The pillowcase might get changed but the inside liner is not being changed - Yuck!! Anyway once we had changed rooms and received new linen everything was ok. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we had two good nights. Decent Continental Breakfast. Used Ridgecrest as a base for visiting Death Valley and this worked out perfectly. The drive from Ridgecrest through the Sierra National Forest was breathtaking and 90 minutes later we were in Death Valley.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank recordrancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
223 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#8 of 13 in Ridgecrest
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western China Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western China Lake Inn

Address: 400 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-4610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range: $88 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western China Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western China Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus China Lake Hotel Ridgecrest
Best Western Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing