We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The night before Death Valley weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ridgecrest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Ridgecrest
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The night before Death Valley weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

one perfect night with breakfast and off to Death Valley. first thing in the morning Friendly, helpful hostess, Elsa. Easy 2 hours from Los Angeles. Well located on a blvd. with many last minute shopping options of dining choices.
Perfect one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa L, Manager at Super 8 Ridgecrest, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel. I appreciate the time you took to give us a review.
We hope to continue to give you the assistance you need when visiting us in the
future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    41
    33
    26
    18
See reviews for
45
61
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Vagabond Inn recently remodeled and it's cleaner, more comfortable than before. It has the things you need including a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron in the rooms. The sheets, beds and pillows are comfortable and I sleep well when I am there. I have stayed at some of the other motels in Ridgecrest and I feel Vagabond Inn is the best deal. Elsa, the new manager, is really sweet. She is a bubbly personality who is helpful and she asks for feedback in attempt to improve your experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa L, Manager at Super 8 Ridgecrest, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Jennifer C,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel, it is wonderful to see that you appreciate the efforts we have put in to improve the hotel since our new ownership and management staff has taken over. I appreciate your kind words, and hope to continue to give you the assistance you need when visiting us in the
future. Hope you return soon!
Thank you, Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tainan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Vagabond Inn was clean and comfortable. I stayed on my way to Reno. Elsa, the New Manager was very helpful. Continental Breakfast was very nice. It had Cereals, Cinnamon Rolls, Muffins and Fresh Fruit. I would stay here again.
The Pictures on the tripAdvisor was old ones, the breakfast looks better than those on the website.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa L, Manager at Super 8 Ridgecrest, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel, it is wonderful to see that you appreciate the efforts we have put in to improve the hotel since our new ownership and management staff has taken over. I appreciate your kind words, and hope to continue to give you the assistance you need when visiting us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ridgecrest

Property: Super 8 Ridgecrest
Address: 426 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-4610 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Ridgecrest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ridgecrest 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to announce our recently renovated rooms, new carpets, bedding, new continental breakfast like, 2 type of cereal, cinnamon rolls, assorted variety of yogurt, toast, waffles, tea, coffee, fresh fruit, orange juice, assorted variety of oatmeal.Same great costumer service, for our wonderful guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Ridgecrest
Vagabond Motel Ridgecrest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing