We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor facility” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travel Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Griffin
2 reviews
“poor facility”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Could not use sink to hold water--no stopper. Toilet dirty, lamp shorted-out at the wall, wind blew under the door --1/2 inch gap at the bottom, poor breakfast in o cramped room with room for maybe four people. All in all not a good night's stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    42
    25
    14
    14
See reviews for
13
47
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We spent a night in Ridgecrest in this motel before attacking Death Valley N.p. the front desk were helpfull, the room was clean, & the bed was comfortable.The cost was reasonable. Lot's of dinning options handy. If i go back to Ridgecrest i will be staying here. Bruce J (Australia)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great customer service, quiet, clean rooms. Everything was clean and worked properly. The staff made sure that everything was to my satisfaction. Staff would always help with questions and assisted however possile.Would recommend staying here to anyone that will be staying in the ridgecrest area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SABRINAM532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is Ridgecrest's hidden treasure. Off the beaten path, clean, quiet, great staff, attentive to the needs of the guest. Professionally managed by the warm staff. Traveodge is the only hotel I will stay at when in Ridgecrest and they have completely earn my loyalty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sierrasolutions1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buellton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here to explore the Trona Pinnicles and Walker Pass/PCT (highly recommended for mild winter activity). I was pleasently surprized given some of the negative ratings I had seen earlier. The room was clean though dated and everything worked well. The heater seemed weak. That was not a problem because the room was warm and we had plenty of blankets that wern't needed. Breakfast was ok with cereals, pastries, OJ, milk. Coffee was ok. Price was lower than most and the family that ran the motel were very friendly and helpful. They wanted to charge $10 more than our prepaid price for the dog though the Hotels.com guy assured me that pets stayed for free. They let Clover stay for free.. I think our good experience was due to the low occupancy in February.

Room Tip: Go during low occupancy times. The family that runs it could get overwelmed by a crowd. Try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryBuellton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were "walk ins" ~ 6pm after catching the Trona Pinnacles at sunset (highly recommended). Not many others there. Friendly folks at the desk. Nice pizza place in walking distance. Nice breakfast. Quiet (mid-week). Great price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerPaul18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#3 of 12 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#5 of 12 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 12 in Ridgecrest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Property: Travel Inn
Address: 131 W Upjohn Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-5020 (Formerly Travelodge Ridgecrest)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel Inn Ridgecrest is newly remolded Economy hotel which offers lots of amenities including, Free Continental Breakfast, Free High speed internet, Flat Screen TV with premium Channels, Corporate and exclusive 10th Night Free program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgecrest Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Ridgecrest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing