We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Reason To Visit Ridgecrest”

Casey's Steaks & Barbeque
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Ridgecrest
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Good Reason To Visit Ridgecrest”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Don't get your hopes up. This is not a white tablecloth tux waiter kinda place. It's down home barbecue in a typical small town building. But they do it righter than most, so it's real good. Always nice folks working there too. Check the daily special.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    102
    40
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good, for what it is.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed in Ridgecrest on way from Death Valley to LA and was recommended Casey's. Fine dining it is not, but for a family just needing food it was good value, good food and friendly service. Cannot really ask for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GJP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
2 reviews
“3 time hopefully never agian!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

$8.00 worth of yuck! Fries over cooked and hamburger was a 1 buck burger that you would get from McDonalds except McDonald's would be good. So one would ask why would I go again? atmosphere! That to has changed, I was asked how was everything, I proceeded to express the condition of my food and the attendant literally said "that's nice" ! EEK for real! When she seen the shock it registered, I assume because she said oh I am sorry! Will I return, more than likely but probably only to visit maybe have a drink but eat. Oh I am sure my tummy would revolt!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daughn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

food was great, drinks were well priced, sport events were on all television. alcohol content in drinks was fantastic, no skimping even though it was happy hour

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a BBQ restaurant, not fine dining or a health food restaurant, so you should expect burgers and BBQ food. The menu has a good variety of BBQ dishes, sandwiches, and salads. It is family oriented. We went to this restaurant with a large group of family. We were able to get a large table right away and it was very comfortable, plenty of space. The service was quick and friendly. The food was very good. I had a pulled pork sandwich. The bread was fresh and soft and the pork was tasty. I had my first corn fritters and they were great. My husband had a 1/2 chicken salad that was larger than most whole salads. They have a HUGE TV for sports our little guy was enjoying. We had a very nice evening there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Steaks & Barbeque also viewed

Ridgecrest, California Desert
Ridgecrest, California Desert
 
Ridgecrest, California Desert
Ridgecrest, California Desert
 

Been to Casey's Steaks & Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing