We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Never Disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hampton Never Disappoints”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The facility is excellent in every way! The rooms, the fitness center, the lobby, the pool, the wi-fi, the breakfast, the value and the service were perfect. My wife and I have never been disappointed by our experiences at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tm216butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    97
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
156
125
25
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've now stayed at this hotel several times. Every stay has been similar. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and staff very helpful. The free breakfasts were the normal full breakfast found at a hotel, with warm dishes found in large cooking trays. Eggs, bacon/sausage, selection of cereal and oatmeal, selection of danishes and breads, waffle maker, several juices, and, of course, coffee. They were very good about replacing empty food trays too.

Also, it's nice that they have "lunch" bags you can take in the morning consisting of light snacks. Very nice when you're on a nearby base with no access to food.

The only drawback is that the hotel is a bit more pricey than other hotels. But they (as in the managment) will make deals to meet per diem rates. Call the manager to do this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlkerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel based on being in town for business. Those that know Ridgecrest know that this town is in the middle of the desert and there is not much there so customer service is a must. This hotel exceeded my exepectations. The room was clean had free internet acess, plenty of outlets for phones and laptop cords. The bathroom had all the things you could need and basic toiletries are available for free if you forget something.There were plenty of towels and wash cloths and they were not rough.The only thing I could say negative about the bathroom was the tub needed a bath math for the inside of the tub to avoid slip and falls. There was a daily free breakfast that included waffles you could make, hot dishes cold cereals and juices and coffee. There is a outdoor pool and hot tub. A very quiet location. Also nightly they bake fresh cookies and they were quite good!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germancoca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
164 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Another fantastic stay, actually my fourth this year. The Hampton is spotlessly clean, the staff are super friendly and the rooms are a great size. Beds are comfy and the pillow choices are great. I always sleep well here. Parking can be a bit of a challenge at certain times, as the hotel is always sold out, every night but there is plenty of on-street parking right outside the hotel.

The breakfast is varied and better than most Hamptons. I wish there was some kind of evening managers reception. There are several reasonable choices for dining within walking distance. My favorite if the Red Bowl Asian Bistro. Also Casa Corona can satisfy any Mexican food craving your may have.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a very quiet road so there are no noisy rooms. Sound insulation from neighbors (side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The staff here is super nice. Our room was extremely clean and spacious. The only reason I have it 4 stars instead of 5 is just that the town itself isn't that great. Otherwise, if you must stop in Ridgecrest I would suggest staying here! The Pizza Hut across the street also offered excellent delivery service and the food was great.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HJCro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed here on business and I must say this is a really nice hotel. The staff here is super attentive and very helpful. I booked at the last minute and they were able to accommodate me even though they were near fully booked that evening.

Coffee in the lobby is available 24 hours which is a plus if you have to leave early to get work done. Breakfast starts at 6am; however, the morning breakfast attendant let me grab a muffin before 6am. Very nice touch, I've been to other hotels that make you wait until exactly 6am. Breakfast is decent and there are many different things to choose from.

The hotel is very clean and new. My room was in excellent condition and environmental controls worked properly. Only negative I would give is that the bed was rather firm, but not worse than many other hotel beds I have slept on. Room was quiet and contained nice features like microwave and refrigerator. WIFI worked well in my room and in the breakfast area. The tv had many HD channels which was a nice plus. Everything in the room worked! which is more than I can say about some hotels I've stayed at.

Overall, I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who is traveling though Ridgecrest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler9826465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, CA, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

It was wonderful! The hotel was very clean, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. the king bed was GREAT! The breakfast was very good, lots of variety. Loved the warm, fresh cookies at the front desk. Cant's wait to stay again and would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 12 in Ridgecrest
190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western China Lake Inn
Best Western China Lake Inn
#3 of 12 in Ridgecrest
436 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Ridgecrest
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 12 in Ridgecrest
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Ridgecrest
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heritage Inn & Suites
Heritage Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ridgecrest
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
Address: 104 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-5555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing