We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Stay! Will be back.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Certificate of Excellence
Reno
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay! Will be back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It is clean, the staff is friendly. They had fresh coffee and tea all day. We disk' get a chance to use it, but the workout room looked really nice. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenoTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    89
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
140
115
21
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Helpful staff, clean hotel, a good range for breakfast. The Gym is well stocked and the pool, although small, is quiet (in March). We used the Conference facilities, which were also very good, and the staff were very amenable to our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Stephanie in the breakfast area. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for a family of five. The breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were greeted with warm cookies and a friendly smile. When it began raining the next morning, staff lent us an umbrella! Great customer service all around. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is very clean and conveniently located. The breakfast provided is exceptional. The staff is welcoming, the premises are kept very neat. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to any kind of traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridgecrest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Excellent all around for a nights stay. My wife and I live in town but we wanted to just get away for the night. We had the king suite a very nice room. Highly recommend this hotel for business trips or just getting away for the night. Thanks again Hampton staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Loren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Despite being in the "Outback" of California this Hampton Inn meets or exceeds expectations. Clean, modern, and easy to find; friendly staff, and a decent breakfast. My king room had a step-shower which I prefer to a tub. The room was quiet despite being on the front of the property. The location is near to local eateries and the Navy base, a plus for military personnel and contractors.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eureka_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#3 of 12 in Ridgecrest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#2 of 12 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#5 of 12 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Ridgecrest
Super 8 Ridgecrest
#8 of 12 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
Address: 104 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-5555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing