We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable and good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgecrest, United States
1 review
“Clean, Comfortable and good breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Rooms were very clean, spacious and well decorated. Thankful the bed was very comfortable. Mattress stayed firm even with 2 people in one bed (yeah!!!) The main dish for breakfast varies day to day (omelets to biscuits & gravy) each day there were also muffins, cereal, fresh fruit, danishes, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    95
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
155
121
24
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. We needed extra time on check-out day because our ride hadn't arrived, yet. They were very patient. Clean suite and great exercise room! Clean pool and tasty breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Loralyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Clean, quiet, secure parking, friendly staff and a great breakfast in the AM . Good coffee too! Super comfortable beds and pillows and an A/C system that really worked (we like a cool room when sleeping).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Mark K,

I am so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see again soon. Please feel free to call or email me if you need anything at all.

Thomas Cooper
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Ridgecrest, CA
(760) 446-1968
thomas.cooper@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed four nights, breakfast is the typical Hampton breakfast but the breakfast area was clean, fresh, and always re-stocked. Rooms are typical Hampton rooms but very quiet and clean. Excellent gym both from a size and equipment aspect. Was very happy with stay. Plenty of places within a short walk to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Tom B,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and the service they provide. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Thomas Cooper
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Ridgecrest, CA
thomas.cooper@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Love the Hampton product and over the years have stayed at many times. Had a king room and it was by far the smallest king Hampton inn room I have stayed at in my years with the Hilton product. Would have liked to have a larger room for the price in the middle of no where California.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Daniel G,

Thank you for your feedback. It's comments such as yours that help us provide the best service possible.

I'm sorry you were disappointed with the size of your room. We saw the notes on your reservation requesting an upgrade, however, we were sold out the night you stayed with us and it was not possible. Please email me next time you are coming to town and I will do everything I can to make sure you get one of our very spacious suites.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Thomas Cooper
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Ridgecrest, CA
thomas.cooper@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed at Hampton Inns over the past 20 years and the value, hospitality, cleaniness, and service gets better and better each year. Very happy they partnered with Hilton to enhance the overall experience. Love being a Hilton Honors Member the benefits are worth it. Sincerely, GA Thompson

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Georgia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
241 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

There are two big chain hotels in Ridgecrest. Each are across from the street from the other and we stayed at each on the way in and the way out of Death Valley. To compare, see the review under the other hotel's name. We arrived late and checked into our junior suite with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. This was basically a very large room with spacious counter space for both bathroom and kitchenette. The room was not particularly well laid out but the extra room was super. The furnishings were modern, comfortable and functional from the beds to the work desk. The workout room was excellent for a Hampton Inn and something that I would have expected in a higher tier Hilton. Everything worked well and the facility was surprisingly large. The breakfast in the morning was very good but not as good as the place across the street. Service was fair. Check in was ok but uninspired. I had to beg for bottles of water even though my Hilton status typically provides free water in the room upon my arrival. Ridiculous to have to discuss Hilton frequent stay benefits with an uninformed clerk. This was really the only negative of the stay but after a long day of travel the one extra little hassle that is not needed.

Room Tip: The junior suite will work well for families and is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loki_and_Odin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#3 of 12 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 12 in Ridgecrest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 12 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
Address: 104 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-5555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing