We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Ridgecrest, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I travel quite frequently and make a habit to stay in Hampton Inns or within the Hilto chain and this facility os by far one of the best Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in. Every facet of the hotel met or exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this location to anyone staying in the Ridgecrest or China Lake area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 511 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

It was nice to find a high quality place to stay in the desert. We stayed here on the way to Death Valley, again on the way back, and two days we stayed in the park. The price and quality of accommodations were much better than what we could find in the park. We recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay within a couple hours of Death Valley National Park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here as the Death Valley hotels were booked, and were pleasantly surprised; much better than most of what DV has to offer in terms of lodging. I'm a big fan of Hampton Inn's, and this hotel did not disappoint, fresh, new feeling, comfortable clean rooms and comfy beds as usual. It is about 90 minutes from Death Valley National Park. There were dining options nearby; some great mexican food closest.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_northbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A great place to stay when you decide to take a tour in Ridgecrest. It's only a walk away from of the best Sushi Restaurant in Asian Bistro or have a good sandwich at the Espresso Cafe. All other good restaurants are just a walk away where you enjoy the high desert atmospheres that's peaceful and truly good weather in winter time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here one night on the way to Death Valley National Park. The room was huge, clean, well furnished, comfortable and very quiet. The price was also very reasonable. The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was good. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveandlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our night stop after Death Valley! The hotel was clean and comfortable, with helpful friendly staff.The hotel is situated just off the main road through Ridgecrest, close to several restaurants, shops and filling stations.
Visitors the China Lake Naval Test Facility nearby are regular users of the hotel according to the reception staff.
This is one of those hotel that tick all the boxes and are rather hard to fault, so I will leave it at that!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great place to stay -- clean, comfortable, convenient, with a great free breakfast. We didn't do any 'price shopping', so I'm not sure how this compares price-wise but the room was great for what I wanted -- a quiet night's stay.

Room Tip: This is Ridgecrest. It's hard to believe that any rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western China Lake Inn
Best Western China Lake Inn
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
464 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Address: 104 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-5555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range: $115 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing