We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Mojave desert is like from another world. But Hampton Inn made adifference to do business like no other big cities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A great place to stay when you decide to take a tour in Ridgecrest. It's only a walk away from of the best Sushi Restaurant in Asian Bistro or have a good sandwich at the Espresso Cafe. All other good restaurants are just a walk away where you enjoy the high desert atmospheres that's peaceful and truly good weather in winter time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 511 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here one night on the way to Death Valley National Park. The room was huge, clean, well furnished, comfortable and very quiet. The price was also very reasonable. The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was good. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveandlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our night stop after Death Valley! The hotel was clean and comfortable, with helpful friendly staff.The hotel is situated just off the main road through Ridgecrest, close to several restaurants, shops and filling stations.
Visitors the China Lake Naval Test Facility nearby are regular users of the hotel according to the reception staff.
This is one of those hotel that tick all the boxes and are rather hard to fault, so I will leave it at that!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great place to stay -- clean, comfortable, convenient, with a great free breakfast. We didn't do any 'price shopping', so I'm not sure how this compares price-wise but the room was great for what I wanted -- a quiet night's stay.

Room Tip: This is Ridgecrest. It's hard to believe that any rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The room was HUGE and very well appointed. Very comfortable beds. Great service from all of the staff and they were good with my kids. Complimentary breakfast was very good as so is the free WiFi. Highly recommended and well priced.

Room Tip: The accessible rooms have very spacious bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prism1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn about three years ago, and it suit our needs perfectly. This time did not disappoint. We will most likely stay here on our next visit to Ridgecrest.

We lived here for many years and retired near family in New Mexico. We love Ridgecrest and China Lake so we visit every few years. The travelers at any hotel in Ridgecrest are most likely folks with business at the naval base or the contractors serving the base. The Hampton Inn's location is very good, and the staff is great!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsonnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

When we 1st arrived, I decided 2 ck the rm out & found stand alone shower so I went back down 2 ask 4 a rm w/ a tub. After my explanation, Tommy apologised (not his fault), upgraded us 2 a suite & offered 2 come up & move r lugguge 2 new rm. Since we hadn't moved in yet, I tk'd him & let him no it was ok. When we did get 2 r rm, the heater was on & it was 87 degrees. On r way out, I let them no @ the front about heater being on, not 2 complain but just in case other rms had their heaters on. Tommy apologised (again) & said that the windows could b opened a wee bit then offered 2 run up & open r windows 4 us(above & beyond). He also recommended a nice local out of the way restaurant 2 eat @ (another review). So I was able 2 observe Tommy with others while they checked in or just came back frm a day out. He was the same with everyone. I think he just likes his job. This hotel was very clean, complimentary brkfst was good, rooms were very comfortable all what I would expect @ a Hampton Inn, but Tommy made my stay much nicer knowing he actually cared about & that his guest were comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western China Lake Inn
Best Western China Lake Inn
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
464 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ridgecrest North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest

Address: 104 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-5555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range: $116 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing