We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good but needs work.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Ridgecrest B&B and Inns
Reno
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good but needs work.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Seemed like a good value but the furniture was falling apart, the bathtub didn't have any non-skid strips or mat so my spouse slipped. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the use of the pool & hot tub. The front desk clerk was very nice and we had a good night's rest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siwywabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
22
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Front desk service was unpleasant and unhelpful. When I said that I'm having issues with wifi in the lobby (wifi is not available in the rooms) the front desk attendant replied "I don't". He generally avoided us and was unpleasant. There were not enough towels for our party in the bathroom. The beds in our room had wooden beams sticking out on the sides and I found a pill on the floor from the previous guests using the room (gross!).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agnieszkausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ridgecrest hotels

Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place needs work! The carpet was gross. The TVs are outdated. The rooms had an unpleasant smell to them. My neighbors had a barking dog, every time I went out the back exit, the little beast started yapping. Breakfast was good and the service was good. It's fine for the occasional visit, but after 4 days, it got old.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbertele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We first stayed here in 2000 and several times since and thought it was really nice. It still has a great pool/spa area and a nice breakfast. The girl doing breakfast seemed to be doing everything but worked really hard at it so deserves credit. It's nice at night having a beer on the balcony by the pool.
I don't know if the rooms vary in quality as I thought that the room we got this year was smaller and a looking a little warn. It was clean however. The bar was empty and needs to have some character added - perhaps an early evening reception thrown into the price. With a little tlc this could once again be a quality hotel. Perhaps a better wifi and towels made available in the pool area rather than signed out at reception.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Since my first review I have stayed here at least 2 more times.

There are not a lot of choices in Ridgecrest for hotels...that is nice hotels. The nicest are the Hampton & Marriott; followed by the Carriage Inn (at least 2 steps lower) then the rest. While the Heritage Inn has done some work, it really needs a lot more money invested in both the rooms and grounds. The best feature of the hotel is the lobby.

The rooms have been repainted, and I found tape on the wall that was used to mask items, the towel holder molly bolts were not removed, but were just painted over. The bathroom fan (in 2 rooms) was vented into the bath, not out.

The room chair was so dirty that I sat on a towel. I pulled up the bed spread and sheets to see a really old mattress and box spring set, both very dirty.

The carpet, and other soft-scape is old, worn and not particularly clean looking.

I will say that I have stayed in worse places, but this hotel is heading in that direction. I would stay at the Comfort Inn or the Best Western before I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSanRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Spent a night here as part of a tour group.

Reception of 20 or so guests all at once was handled efficiently. The rooms are very large, but furnished basically. The rooms have free hard wired internet (long cables available at reception), or wifi in the lobby. I was on an upper level room, towards the end of the hall so had no problems with noise.

The entirel hotel is a bit tired and dated, but one can't expect glitzy modernity in a country town motel.

For a stop-over not desiring frills, this place is fine.

Room Tip: Top floor, towards the end of hallways should get you quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

On an extensive road trip I found this property in my AAA guide and booked that same day. Although attractive, this hotel has some unpleasant shortcomings: burned carpeting, wifi only in the lobby, cheap furniture without drawers, short height clothing bars, poor lighting, no comfortable chair, skimpy pillows and mattress that slides off the box springs. The really good thing they have going for them is the quality of the room service: excellent taste and quality of the food and pleasant, responsive service. That's the only aspect that might get me to consider stayng there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeeneeOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn & Suites

Property: Heritage Inn & Suites
Address: 1050 N Norma St, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-3151
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing