We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outstanding for a night's stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Outstanding for a night's stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

My wife and I stayed here twice on separate occasions within the span of a week. We used it as a night stop to and from our drive to Death Valley since Ridgecrest makes for a convenient break in the long drive from/to the Bay Area. This is a relatively new property and it shows: the rooms were spotless, the fittings were smart and in top working order. But what makes SpringHill Suites-Ridgecrest stand out is the quality of the hotel staff and their first-rate service. Another nice touch is the free high-speed wireless Internet in the rooms. The only downside was the free breakfast which did not strike us as very good. But the local McDonalds is a short hop away.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voiceofgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    61
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
50
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Stayed one night while traveling from San Diego to Tahoe with kids on a Friday night. Ridgecrest is a little ways from the main road (U.S. 395) but not so far as to be incovnient. Checked in after midnight but found front desk extremely friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and space was typical for this type of motel. Free breakfast was nice - had a few hot items in addition to the typical bagels, pastries, etc. Breakfast staff were extremely nice and helpful. Great place for a stopover for anyone headed from Southern Cal to Mammoth or Tahoe and just can't quite make it to Bishop.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PowayDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

Yes, I believe this is the best option in Ridgecrest. This is a very new Hotel that just opened in 2009 (or it could have been late 2008 I don't remember). The rooms are very clean and bright. Rooms are on the small side for a "Suites Only Hotel" but they have everything the business traveller needs and are still big compared to many regular hotel rooms. I was very comfortable staying here on business. The large shower in my suite was a very nice bonus.

Of course keep in mind the "Spring Hill Suites" Marriott offering is at the lower end of the Marriott scale so it is not a full service hotel by any means. (You won't find bellhops & concierge service here but the basics are covered) The breakfast is very simple but for free I don't mind that at all. There are many nearby options for meals so the lack of a full service restaurant doesn't bother me.

Overall this place is much better than the several other Ridgecrest hotels where I've stayed in the past. I especially enjoyed the nice clean & bright fully equipped room with excellent high speed internet connectivity (both WiFi and Wired connections) so that I could be productive from the hotel room. Having a dedicated desk and very comfortable office style desk chair to work from is a key feature for me. The front desk person was very friendly when I checked in and I had absolutely no problems during the stay. Very comfortable beds and good quality linens made the stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLinATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

Everything was great. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable - I wish I had this shower at home! Breakfast was great. This was my first visit at Ridgecrest and other people I met who had stayed in other hotels were not as happy. If back in Ridgecrest, I will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank what1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Spent 7 nights over Sept/Oct 2009 on business.

Hotel itself relatively new/fresh building.
Very rude Front Desk Manager.
No-frills Breakfast. No water available at breakfast.
Very small room. Cupboard door hits bed etc.
World's smallest outside swimming pool. Tiny gym.
Emails of complaint to the Hotel Manager regarding booking errors received no response. Typical Marriott in my opinion: ignore the problem and it will go away.
In my case it will go away along with my future dollars.

I will be taking my future patronage to the new Hotel currently under construction opposite this waste of space.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerforBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Hotel fine though issues with keys on arrival and paucity of staff on hand to assist - especially as time running out for getting anything to eat in town which closes down fairly early. Does breakfast really have to be served in (cheap) plastic bowls with matching cutlery? Maybe it's a water thing??! Anyway wouldn't let it put you off at least until the hilton across the way opens! Oh and get those Italian kids off the internet stations - they were planted there from the moment they arrived until the left the following (late) morning. Did not make a whole lot of difference to me but saw one businessman in obvious distress as he couldn't get near them!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed-Scotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Between VPS & PNS
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Hands down, the best choice in Ridgecrest! Fantastic oasis in this desert town. The rooms are clean and in good repair. The 42 inch TV is great. The tiled shower is spacious. I have allergies and didn't have "allergy eyes" as I did from another hotel in town. Breakfast is okay, hot scrambled eggs & sausage, waffles, cereals, fruit, pastries, etc... A little boring after 20 days but still can't beat the price (free). They could improve by changing the meat selection, bacon would be a nice change. The breakfast attendant said they were going to offer canadian bacon in a few months. The pool was small but a relief from the heat in the evening and fun for kids. They have a small gym with two treadmills, a stairmaster, and some free weights for curls, etc..

You won't go wrong with this hotel if your travels take you to Ridgecrest. All the staff from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the maintenance staff are great and always took the time to greet you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuttree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#5 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Ridgecrest
Super 8 Ridgecrest
#7 of 13 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest

Property: SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
Address: 113 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-5546
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 93 room Spring Hill Suites is located near China Lake Naval Air Warfare Center and between Death Valley, Mt. Whitney and Yosemite National Park. We offer free WiFi, mobile check in, and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ridgecrest Hotel Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Marriott
Ridgecrest Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing