We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Ridgecrest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for business for a few nights. The rooms are very clean and well kept. The staff is nice and accommodating. The breakfast is free, but nothing more than any other springhill. The workout area is small with not much equipment. The surrounding area is beautiful, but a small town. It's definitely a good stopover spot if you're heading elsewhere (death valley, etc.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 198 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

I found this hotel to be just fine for the room. The hotel does provide a breakfast, but the coffee is way over cooked (I know that's not really possible, but try this coffee) and the other part of the breakfast is OK, but just don't expect too much. The breakfast is free, so you are getting what you paid for. The staff is pleasant and somewhat knowledeable about the area. Marriott Gold and Platinum members are treated just like the rest of the public checking in and there isn't an upgrade for the room, so if you are Gold or Platinum like I am, don't expect anything special as you aren't going to get it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 678,855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ridgecrest is my home town, but I hadn't been there in about five years, and was very surprised to see the SpringHill Suites, evidently a new addition to the town. And a very welcome one. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious, and the breakfast was excellent both days that we were there. The price was also good by Ridgecrest standards. Next time we're in town, we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randolph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice big rooms with very high ceilings. Has a wet bar when you enter along with a living room which is seperated from the bedroom. Toilet and shower are together which is seperate from the sink area.
Breakfast was plentiful, although both the bagels and the milk tasted funny. Checked the expiration date for the milk, no prob there; think it's just the way it tastes. As for the bagels, well, Ridgecrest ain't no New York.
Last year we stayed at the Hampton; it's pretty equivalent. Actually kind of surprised at the quality of these hotels as these are the only places in town.

Room Tip: The reception center is in another bldg so you really don't need to worry bout the noise. There...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utscrapbooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you are on business or just stopping overnight during your travel on 395 highway, SpringHill Suites is the best place in town to stay. I travel frequently on business to that little town and tried just about any accommodations available there. SpringHill suites are slightly more expensive but if you consider that a good, fresh, hot breakfast is included, it is a great value.
The rooms and bathroom are modern, comfortable size and very well maintained. The personnel will go an extra mile whenever you need assistance. The little annoying thing in the room I stayed last night was noisy refrigerator. It does not have an ON/OFF switch so you have to virtually pull the plug, which is not a big deal but you must remove the refrigerator from the cabinet (it is not that heavy) to gain access to the plug.

Room Tip: Selecting first floor was the best for me - higher ceilings. The elevators are slow.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Found this hotel by accident when driving home from Southern California. We drove in kinda late but the front desk staff was cheerful - without being annoying. They squared us away and helped us find a place to get a late dinner. The room was extremely comfortable and very clean. We almost wanted to stay another day.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJakubowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have had to stay at SpringHill Suites in Ridgecrest for close to a month off and on since May. The rooms are very large, with a desk, small tables, sofa, chair, desk chair and of course a bed. Free internet either wired or wireless, large TV, large bathtub shower or walk in shower, good sized closet, and a very nice bed with lots of pillows. Breakfast is included and usually is waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage, potatoes, yogurt, milk, juices, and muffins. So you can cook a waffle and read the paper or you can grab a muffin and a yogurt to go. Free parking, a pool, and a small gym. It sounds like a regular hotel but their staff is SO nice an friendly. When I have to spend 2 weeks a long way from home, every smile and good morning is very much appreciated.
During one of my week long stays I left a web camera in the dresser drawer. I did not realize that I had left it until it came time to leave again for RC and I was packing up my computer. I only use the web cam while on the road so I can speak with my children, I don't use it at home so I never take it out of the computer bag. The day I left for and arrived in RC at SpringHill, I asked if anyone had turned in a webcam, and it had been found. I believe that housekeeping found it and returned it. I was very impressed at the honesty of the staff. Besides being the nicest hotel in RC, SpringHill also has the best staff, and that is something that money can't buy!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jettavroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
1.7 mi away
Best Western China Lake Inn
Best Western China Lake Inn
#3 of 12 in Ridgecrest
456 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Ridgecrest
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#5 of 12 in Ridgecrest
112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Ridgecrest
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Ridgecrest
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest

Address: 113 E Sydnor Ave, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-5546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range: $124 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 93 room Spring Hill Suites is located near China Lake Naval Air Warfare Center and between Death Valley, Mt. Whitney and Yosemite National Park. We offer free WiFi, mobile check in, and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ridgecrest Hotel Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Marriott
Ridgecrest Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing