We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated--Exceptional Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Richmond
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Newly Renovated--Exceptional Value”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

PROs:
Kitchenette, spacious room, very comfortable new beds. good wifi, good parking, just off East Bay 80 Freeway, now all non-smoking. Richmond-San Rafael bridge is about 15 minutes on the freeway for access to Marin and points north. Desk staff is helpful. Hotwire rate is $58/night including all taxes. Search for hotels in 94806.

CONs: kitchen ware and utensils are very sparse, Does not have daily maid service. About 15 minute freeway drive to Berkeley Oakland area where hotel prices are at last double. Does not have 24 hour desk service.

Room Tip: Hotel has 3 stories. All rooms about the same. Book via Hotwire zip 94806
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudgetTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such an informative review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and new beds. We are very proud of our recent renovation and are pleased that you are too!

I wanted to also mention that although we do not offer daily housekeeping as a standard, we do have linen exchange at the front desk available 24 hours a day and the option to get daily housekeeping for a nominal fee, in case you need it next time!

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    9
    12
    22
See reviews for
17
3
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

First I arrived like 6 hours early first week in September after a 1800 mile trip and they were able to get me into a room within an hour and it was a room I wanted.
Since I have been here evryone has made me feel very welcome, my room is clean and the bed is great. The grounds are kept clean and it is close to a lot of stores.
I would like to take the time to thank Lisa and ALL of her staff for making me feel like I'm at home again my home away from home for another 40 days or so.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that we made you feel welcome here and were able to create a home away from home for you while traveling. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
307 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had never stayed at an Extended Stay America, but we were favorably impressed. Grounds were immaculately groomed. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, holding open doors, etc. as we wrestled with luggage, carts, etc. Kitchenette was delightful, and we enjoyed flat screen tv with lots of channels, wifi with good signal strength, coffee & breakfast items available in the mornings in the lobby. Beds were firm but not hard, with nice sheets, and we slept well. Laundry facilities very clean. Lovely view of the garden out our window. Parking lot well lit & monitored; we felt our vehicles were secure. Melba Garcia and Lisa Smith were especially kind to us during our stay and we very much look forward to a return trip :-) Would definitely return & highly recommend!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the parking lot, as the view is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 16, 2012

arrived 2hrs early. Two rooms were ready, had an hour wait for the third room.
Hotel was under construction, but wasn't too unsightly. Staff was very helpful.
Stay was nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write about your experience at the Extended Stay America – Richmond Hilltop Mall

Our hotel and team is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment of providing a home away from home, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we’d love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Berkeley
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pablo
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Pinole Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Mira Vista
Hotel Mira Vista
#1 of 5 in El Cerrito
237 reviews
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
10.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Property: Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall
Address: 3170 Garrity Way, Richmond, CA 94806-1983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Richmond-Hilltop Mall Hotel Richmond
Extended Stay America Richmond
Extended Stay Richmond
Richmond Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing