We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Fontana / Rialto
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wigwam Motel(San Bernardino)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Fontana I-10(Fontana)(Great Value!)
$109
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(San Bernardino)
$69
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(San Bernardino)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
42
58
76
42
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
58
76
42
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight's restplace to staychecking inroom was cleantruckers
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 267 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Continental breakfast could use some updating. Even adding cereal and peanut butter would help. Also, everything in the room seemed really old and in need of changing. Carpets seemed worn and stained, furniture was scuffed and scratched.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LAURA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know here at the Days Inn Rialto, how we can better service our guests for all future stays. We really appreciate the feedback that our guests let us know about in order to maintain the expected level of service as the Days Inn and also to make sure we communicate all requests to each respective department.
At this time we value your comments and will make sure we address your requests in updating our current breakfast selection, rooms and the property overall. We are happy to say that the restaurant that is located on site is open daily to serve you breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition to the restaurant, we have started renovating our rooms and have updated the beds to improve the stay for all our guests.
We hope that the next time you stay with us we will have made an improvement for you once again. Thank you and have a wonderful day.


In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Your Days Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Not a bad place, been to worse. Been to better. I don't get what's so hard about cleaning carpets. Not only does it make the stains (lots of) stand out, your feet become blackened.
Warning to truck drivers there is a suspicious character that lives there that has been in trouble before for stealing fuel from trucks. Watch out!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Dear Waakaua,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. We strive to be the "better" place, and we actually have one person on staff dedicated to steaming carpets for the entire day, 5 days a week. Even we are baffled by how the same room can be steamed 3 times in a single week! We also make sure to have the carpet steamer regularly maintained.

Anyhow, there is no good excuse, but I wanted to inform you that we are doing our best to stay on top of the carpet issue.

As for that regular guest that you are referring to and for all types of guests that stay at our property, we make sure that safety and security are at the top of our list. If we have sufficient evidence of one of our guests inconveniencing another guest, we treat that very seriously and deal with those kinds of situations very swiftly.

Once again, we apologize for the less than ideal experience you had with your last stay. We hope to see you again in the event that you are in Rialto. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

As a truck driver, we stay in a different hotel every night.
I should of know right from the start when the front desk clerk was RUDE.
WOW WHAT A FIRST IMPRESSION!
Unfortunately it did not get any better.
DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. I wouldn't even let my dog stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ParkerTrucking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Parker Trucking,

I am sorry to hear about your experience with one of our Front Desk Agents. Over 65% of our clientele are Commercial Drivers, so this is very disheartening for me to hear. This is a very serious matter which will require disciplinary action, and I apologize that this happened during your stay.

I can say with confidence that your experience with our staff member was an isolated incident. Normally we have have high marks from our Front Desk Staff. Again I apologize for your experience and hope you will reconsider staying at our property should you be in Rialto. Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

After reading previous reviews I was a bit leary of staying here. We found the room to be clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. All though the restaurant on the premises was closed, we were less than a mile from a Coco's that serves great meals.
We spent three nights and would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally9505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews