We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious sandwiches!”

Woodside Delicatessen
Ranked #31 of 285 Restaurants in Redwood City
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Fremont, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I went in hoping to get a bagel and a latte. Well, they don't have either of those! However, I did get a delicious sandwich and a couple of fancy chocolate bars. They really do have a huge selection of deli items, imported sweets, drinks, etc.

My sandwich was one of the best I've ever had. I will go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chaunie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, California
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My favorite deli”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Woodside Deli is an absolute classic. The variety of sandwiches is outstanding, from classic deli style to Italian specialties like hoagies and The Godfather. The atmosphere is great. One of the best parts is looking around at the various chips, mustards, beverages, and cookies after you have put in your order. Beyond that, they sell delicious ravioli that you can purchase hot or take home to cook. Also has an outstanding selection of meats and cheeses. Simply one of the best spots in town.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best deli in a long time!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We picked up sandwiches to eat in our nearby B&B, sat on the balcony there and savored our delicious meal. The thinly sliced apples in my cheese sandwich added a whole different note. Everyone raved about their sandwich, at least as good as homemade! Friendly, fast service and a nice store with lots of tempting items assures that we'll be back when in the area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank GiselaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Italian Deli/Godfather Sandwich ever...”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you happen to be in Redwood City, near the Woodside Plaza (not far from Atherton or Woodside) you can sample the most delicious, authentic Italian deli around. It's a family run business in the same location for more than 30 years. The Godfather has more than one pound of mild coppa, procuitto, mortadella, provalone, artichoke hearts, salt and pepper on a fresh sour dough roll. Their house made potato salad (the original) is so tasty. Their quality is absolutely consistent, and the team working there are friendly and helpful, It's the only local deli anywhere near as good as Italian delis back east. Let's keep them thriving.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fritzikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good selection of foods, but service a little slow”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Went to purchase some items for dinner and was disappointed at time the time it took to get served. It was a bit slow (unusual for Woodside Deli) but the counter help was somewhat unattentive to several clients. I was very pleased with the items I selected and they helped contribute to a great dinner. Maybe I just caught them at a bad time. I will still go back. It is a great place just to visit and browse for meal ideas.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1GiantsMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodside Delicatessen also viewed

 
Redwood City, CA
Redwood City, CA
 

Been to Woodside Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing