We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pullman San Francisco Bay(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$149
$143
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$179
$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Creek Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$139
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$147
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Euro Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
19
16
19
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
16
19
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel pricecomfortable king size bedel caminoroom was cleanbreakfast was excellentbusiness tripenjoyed my staythree nightselevatortvdrivewaychannelslodgingcalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 75 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I needed a convenient place to stay, nothing too fancy. The Comfort Inn was perfect. Friendly staff. Room in good order. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfnutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had to check into this hotel around 1 am, and had to make the online reservation (using points from Choice Hotels) at the last minute, and this hotel was wonderful! Small lobby with locked door where you check in that late at night, but the manager was johnny on the spot, right there to open the door and check us in immediately after we arrived. I didn't even have to ring the bell to notify them I was there! Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The beds were soft and luxurious! All in all, we had a wonderful experience here and would definitely stay at this hotel when on business in the area again!

Room Tip: No tips to add - we stayed on third floor - it was quiet and more than adequate!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meleani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Heater in room did not work and it took over an hour to take care of. It went out a second time and never got fixed. We also left our camera, by accident, in the room. We called later to be told that it was turned in and in the office. When we went to pick it up they couldn't find it. They promised to get to the bottom of it, but 6 weeks later after a promise to reimburse us and not returning phone calls we have given up on a good-faith solution.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Not a horrible place to stay if one has business down on the peninsula and doesn't feel like driving back into The City. Positive item is that it's in a great location there on El Camino. Another plus is that the staff are helpful, especially Rema.

As for the facility, it's pretty worn and on the rough side. Not dirty really... just old. Rooms are of a good size and the linens and towels are decent in shape and quality. What this property requires is a complete renovation to bring it into the 21st century.

At the end of the day though it's perfectly fine for a limited time and they will toss you a decent rate.

Room Tip: Either side of the hotel seems to have the same noise level.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WangCung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Redwood City for a one night stay last week and it's adequate for what you pay for.
Check in was good, but computer troubles seemed to befuddle the clerk, the beds were comfortable and it seemed quiet enough except for music blaring from somewhere in or perhaps near the hotel.
The pool is located near the back of the parking lot and wasn't all that inviting frankly, but there was a sauna which was nice and the Wi-Fi strength was good.
The breakfast room is located beside the main lobby and was spartan but good, hash brown patties, eggs, yogurt, toast etc, no complaints there.
However the hotel is in the middle of a renovation and I was dismayed at the amount of debris in the stairways, hallways and in the parking lot. If I had known about the extent of the renos and the construction noise early the next morning, along with the loud yet kinda catchy Mexican pop tunes, I would have demanded a better rate.
Truth is the renos are needed as the hallways are horribly dated.
Overall a tentative thumbs up.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the parking lot
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisNeophite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews