We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, quiet, comfortable bed; great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, comfortable bed; great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Very comfortable, nice sized room; very comfortable bed. Place seems to be pretty new. Very attentive service in breakfast bar. Easy check-in, check-out. It's a HI Express, so it's a motel, but the rate was very good for such a new, clean place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milocat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    44
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
48
12
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

First of all, this is a motel, not a hotel. You enter your room from the outside and not through a lobby. The motel is not in the best part of town, the area is dark and the stores surrounding a bit questionable. I did not at all feel comfortable staying in a place where I did not have the protection felt when accessing your room from inside of the hotel. As for the room itself, it was acceptably clean, though the rug seemed quite old and in need of cleaning. The linens were the quality you would normally find in a Holiday Inn Express and the bed and pillows were fine for a few nights. It you're going for a few nights, you will be able to tolerate it, however any longer than that, find another place to stay. If you are a woman traveling by yourself, I suggest you find an alterative place all together. Keep in mind if you have trouble climbing stairs you will need to ask for a room on the first floor as there aren't any elevators. There were choices for breakfast however the choices weren't that appealing, The employees were friendly and tried to be helpful though they didn't appear to have alot of expereince.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you are unable to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4theloveoftravel808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times. It is clean and has a good breakfast. The outside rooms can be a little noisy because of the way they face the busy road El Camino. Wish there were more dining options nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coburg Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

I was thinking it would be larger and a little newer, but it was clean, quiet and well taken care of. The breakfast selection was smaller than other HIE hotels I have visited, but adequate. Not much information in the room about dining availability in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheriolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

This hotel was not as I expected at first impression but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and modern (with the exception of the CRT-based television) and the staff were courteous. The breakfast selection was also much more than I expected which was nice considering the distance from local Starbucks. Great place for an overnight stay but if your looking for ammenities during a longer stay I would stay closer to San Jose for the money.

Room Tip: Had to "settle" for a ground floor room as I checked in relatively early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

good for a nights sleep - clean room, soft bed, doors open to outdoors

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k a p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsbeach,ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

I stayed in your Inn on 09/09/2011 and want you to know that everything was wonderful. Service was great. Rooms were very tidy and continental breakfast was wonderfull. I am told that if I send you a review that I would receive a $5 starbucks gift card from you. Is that correct? I will be staying with you once again on Nov. 15th,16th, and 17th. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Location is very quiet. I was able to get a Stanford rate, as my son had surgery at Stanford clinic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank june l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#8 of 17 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
1.4 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#10 of 17 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City

Property: Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City
Address: 2834 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061-4002 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atherton Park Inn & Suites is an extended-stay hotel in Redwood City, California for business travellers and family vacation with spacious guest rooms, onsite restaurants, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and easy access to Stanford University, Stanford Medical Centre & Downtown Palo Alto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Holiday Inn Redwood City
Redwood City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing