We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Redwood City
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$249
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman San Francisco Bay(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$146
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Euro Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$102
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Creek Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$149
$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
55
59
87
76
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
59
87
76
116
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 393 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Enjoyed the spacious room. The refrigerator didn't work but management let me use the office refrigerator, so no problem there. The swimming pool looked like it would have been nice, though I didn't bring a swimsuit and thus couldn't use it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had a comfortable stay in a couple of rooms which I don't believe could have been refurbished as the paint was peeling off the bathroom wall ,shower mixer tap was missing a portion, the carpets were wrinkly and there were gaps in the underlay making for an uneven floor covering.
On the plus side:
1) It was cheap for the location,
2) the beds were very comfortable, there was a range of pillows on the bed so I could choose a flat one which I like,
3) the room cleaning service was unobtrusive and the room was clean (though shabby as mentioned above)
4) the location is great and set back down a drive from El Camino Real (a major road) so that the whole facility was surprisingly peaceful. There didn't seem to be a lot of other guests, so that also contributed to the peace.
5) The pool is centrally located and little used.
6) Approx 200m walk away is a Target (clothes and food).
7) The streets to the southwest are tree-lined and leafy and good for going for a run.
On the minus side:
1) The breakfast is extremely basic (Pastries, bread/toast, coffee/tea/juice cocktail, cornflakes and another cereal and some microwave porridge sachets). There was fruit on only one day of five that we stayed. The bowls are not microwave safe (they melt and distort) so it's not possible to microwave the porridge.
2) The front desk has rather unsmiling people on duty at times and the atmosphere is sometimes not the usual American helpfulness and 'can-do' attitude but rather a faint antagonism to guests (It is difficult to like a place when you feel the staff dislike you!).
3) The pool has no lock on the gate, and the door handle on the pool gate was taped up with sellotape. The pool itself is pleasant, but closes at 6pm so that the pool can be treated with chemicals, this means that the pool can't be used at the time of day when it is most pleasant to be there.(I don't know why the management can't change the time it is treated to 9pm or later). 4) The facility has two levels. We were on a lower level and the footsteps of the person in the room above transmitted loudly through their wooden floor.
5) The facility was not well cared for - there were cigarette butts on the pathway by the gym which didn't get cleared up the whole time we were there and the gardens, especially near the street, looked neglected.

Overall I was disappointed that a facility with so much potential in terms of location was not better presented and that the reception staff were not more of an asset to the place, but we slept well and stayed quite cheaply for the area and the kids were happy with the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thoughtfuldancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here while visiting family and found it to be a great hotel, perfect for our needs and at a reasonable price. The room was clean without any odors usually found in motels. The king bed had crisp linens and plenty of pillows. The bathroom was large and clean. Sam, the manager, and the rest of the staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Sam the General Manager made this a great stay. Good room, off the street, quiet. Copasetic. elh

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I am travelling every other week to bay area for business stay for 5 nights and have stayed in this hotel few times in past few months. They have some updated rooms and I have been lucky that I have stayed in these rooms. In comparison with other inns in this area, I have been very satisfied with this hotel considering the price.
The hotel is located in good and safe area and rooms are comfortable and clean. The general manager is Sam and he is a helpful guy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews