We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Dennis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Redwood City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Redwood City
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
“Dennis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The newly remodeled room was clean and spacious. The pool area and surroundings were enclosed from the street and private.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denniscopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    51
    67
    63
    88
See reviews for
112
25
22
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Excellent place and great location. The people in the office (especially Sam) were extremely helpful and polite. Very good with providing directions and any kind of information!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiamakSorooshyari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Sam, the Asst. General Manager, went out of his way to assign us an excellent room. Rooms are large and well-appointed with a recent updating. We arrived late in the day and didn't see the whole property but the pool area looked very nice with tropical landscaping. Location to SFO was excellent, so save your money and stay here with a short drive to the airport. The early a.m. commute was about 20 minutes to the Rental Car center. Lots of restaurants and shops in nearby Burlingame.

This hotel was a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishEyesNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Discusting is not the word tv didn't work sheets dirty room grubby & dusty and the bathroom, let's just say my family left with a nasty rash probably due to the black thick sticky mold all over the sink, floor and shower, was booked for 4 days left after 1 night too risky.
A continental breakfast as advertised on their website is a muffin, yep that's it A MUFFIN, very misleading
No iron, hair dryer or Internet
And try complaining what a joke, think the staff are used to it, couldn't care, so try getting in touch with head office? No chance the contact number they have on line is not in use & the number I got of the receptionist doesnt work either so if you have a problem? What do you do? Who knows? They don't!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redwood City hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

At first the staff was friendly and we just drove 12 hours from Las Vegas to Redwood City, and well I asked to check in early and the manager said we have a check in fee and charged me $20 CASH but never gave me a reciept, when I asked for one he said its a tip so he can get the "hardworking" maids to get a room ready for us. I didn't mind this because I was running on no sleep and my party and I were exhausted, so we got our room and passed out...mistake 1 we did not check the room, when we came to one of our party screamed and woke us all up, the bathroom (once started with enough hot water and steam) becomes a roach mecca, roaches everywhere (have pictures and will put them up) we immediately went to the office asked for another room or bug spray he said they were full so he gave us "roach spray" we sprayed it all over the room and I noticed the label said "bed bugs" which leads me to believe that they also have a bed bug problem. In any case we went back to the office demanded a refund and miraculously 2 rooms were available in 10 mins and he gave us keys to 2 other rooms to check, well, the second room had only 1 light that flickered and was also infested with all sorts of bugs to choose from. Then came room 3, my sister combed that room like a health inspector and found rat droppings under the couch, roach droppings under every appliance, but no bugs, until she closed the curtains, then the critters came out to play, causing us all to storm out of the room, and head to the office, being 10pm the manager was gone and would not be back until the next day at 10am...figures...so I spoke to the night person who was useless and called expedia.com demanding a hotel transfer or refund and they couldn't do either without the managers approval, (the managers name is Sam Patel) and expedia gave me a $50 for the inconvenience and they booked me a room at the Ramada in San Bruno (which was an amazing stay by the way) and escalated my situation to the help desk of expedia to get my refund and I'm waiting on a call back, we'll see what happens, we only stayed in that hotel for 3 hours while the rest was tourism, but with that time we will cringe at the sight of any Days Inn, and I hope this guy enjoys a health inspection which is next on my list to call....STAY FAR AWAY FROM HERE!!!....spend the extra $50 and stay at holiday inn express or the ramada in san bruno they are WORTH every penny.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alxandrl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

First things first - this is a cheap place to stay. It's not the ritz, but you can sleep in safety and quiet.

HEADS UP - PETS ARE $10/night

The good: maid service is attentive and polite, Sam will check in on you to make sure you're ok, the pool is nice

Bad: sketchy neighborhood, water heater is finicky, matters is one of the most uncofortable I've encountered; like a stack of cardboard - used my own instead

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crash7800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed here one night when I missed a connecting flight at SFO, and was grateful that I did. Friendly, helpful staff welcomed me at 1am, and then guided me the next morning as to how I could get into San Francisco for an unexpected day of leisure. The room was clean with coffee maker (fresh fruit and cereal in the lobby); the rose garden was quiet and beautiful (hiding plants with ripe tomatoes!), and the simple pool and gazebo very restful. I resumed my trip feeling refreshed. Be prepared for a $50 cab ride to the airport, though, because there is no shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barforb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#8 of 16 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#3 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#10 of 16 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
4.4 mi away
Sofitel San Francisco Bay
Sofitel San Francisco Bay
#1 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Redwood City

Property: Days Inn Redwood City
Address: 2650 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061-3861
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Redwood City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing