We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place, Friendly Staff, Close to Shopping and Restaurants"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place, Friendly Staff, Close to Shopping and Restaurants"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

We have stayed at the Best Western Executive Suites several times over the last two years and have always been impressed. The rooms are clean and the staff is always courteous and helpful. The hotel is located near many great restaurants and lots of shopping! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sippin_Red_Wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ES_Hotel_Manager, Management at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2010
Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciated you taking the time to post a comment about your recent stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable.

Contact us directly for your next trip to Redwood City!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    44
    33
    6
    8
See reviews for
40
20
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, NY
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

2nd floor rooms smell musty
Bolier system down - no shower two days
Washer/ dryer - dryer is old, slow, not hot, need to revisit to feed coins
Moved again as door would not open
Moved again as tv didnt work. Satellite blamed but other tv's not affected
Moved again as room heater failed to operate correctly
Bed bottom sheet didn't fit mattress. otherwise beds are very comfortable
Toilet in one did flush correctly!

The staff are very understanding and accommodating

I dont normally complain, but enough is enough

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rory1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redwood City hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

The Room was modern and very clean.
The Staff was friendly and accommdating.
The Breakfast was basic but good.
Beds were Comfy.
The Day laborers noted in other reviews were no big deal. They're out front on street because of small wall to sit on. They're not even in the parking lot and are only there from morning to early afternoon.
Restaurants and grocery stores were within a 5 minute drive.
Exercise room was adequate.

We were in the area on vacation, then I had to have emergency surgery. I was able to recooperate very nicely in the quiet, comfortable room.

We spent many hours in the room, so you can trust this review.

  • Liked — Modern style and cleanliness
  • Disliked — restaurants not in walking distance
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TNFaninFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

Booked for 11 nights-stayed only one. We were to get a 2 room suite with kitchen but this property does not even have a suite with 2 rooms. Told the photos on the website are from "one of our other properties". The suites are not suites but rather regular rooms with double beds and a sofa couch. Breakfast had no fresh items after 7:30 and the coffee was cold. Do not recommend to anyone...moved to an Embassy Suites and paid less in a much nicer neighborhood.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — we were lied to
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yooper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nortwest Washington State
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2008

When I describe this motel (as that's what it is, pure and simple) to freinds, I put quotes around the "Executive Suites" part of its name. What it is, as I said, is a motel. It's clean, the rooms are spacious (if a bit worn at the edges), and the staff (manager Ethiopian, rest of staff Hispanic) are extremely friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable (although we didn't open the "hide-a-bed") and the decor simple but tasteful. All the amenities (microwave, fridge, phone, TV, WiFi, ethernet) worked well, there are free toiletries (the usual soap and shampoo in the room, toothpaste, razors, etc., for the asking), and the free coffee and bottled water in the room are nice. In the building is an inexpensive coin-op laundry and a compact but well-found workout room. The free "continental breakfast" is minimal (dry cereal, instant oatmeal, sweet rolls, coffee, tea, bagles, English muffins--no fresh fruit or juice) but quite palatable.

The location is convenient to Stanford University, Menlo College, and Silicon Valley. Though less than half a block from one of the peninsula's main thoroughfares (El Camino Real), we could hear very little nighttime traffic noise. There's adequate parking, and a bus line right on El Camino that provides quick access to the CalTrain interurban rail system. If you're a walker or jogger, you'll like being right across the highway from one of America's most attractive and tony neighborhoods (Atherton). In the other direction, and in and around the motel, itself, you'll find ample opportunity to brush up your Spanish.

Considering the location, I would have deemed this motel a comfortably good buy at around $65 a night. Our stay, at AARP discounts, averaged close to $100 per night (rates change depending on the day of the week--weekends, in keeping with the "Exective Suites" appellation, are cheaper and midweek days the most expensive). That said, we'd probably stay here again if we had a particular reason, as we did this time, to be in this specific location.

  • Liked — Friendly staff; large, comfortable, clean, well-furnished rooms
  • Disliked — Somwhat overpriced (IMHO), room in need of a few minor repairs, mediocre breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CBThrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2006

Forget about breaksfast if you show up after 7:30. Well, at least forget about the pastries which were snatched up and not replenished, even when asked to do so. "Sorry. They're gone," was the reply from the desk clerk. Add to that rather loud highway noise and an impossibly low toilet (16"--OK for a young child) and you have a few legitimate gripes. But the room is well furnished with microwave and mini-fridge and the lighting is good. I'm not quite sure "suites" accurately describes the motel, but the rooms are large enough (ours was supposed to be an oversized king room). K&L Liquors and John Bentley's are only two and four blocks away respectively, so the location is very good. Sadly, the day workers are still around in front but they in no way intimidate.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — service, small potty, highway noise
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank M-man11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2004

THe hotel is under renovation, so there is some contruction noise during the day. The staff was very nice. However, there were about 50 day laborers standing in front of the hotel all day. It was very intimidating especially for my wife and daughter. We were stared at whenever we entered the hotel, although nothing happened. Would not recommend it till the City solves this problem.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
0.5 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#8 of 16 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#6 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Cottage Inn
Red Cottage Inn
#6 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#4 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sofitel San Francisco Bay
Sofitel San Francisco Bay
#1 of 16 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Address: 25 5th Ave, Redwood City, CA 94063-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redwood City
Redwood City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing