We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Really enjoyed the hotel, although it wasn't our first choice as we previously booked a hotel in San Fran itself and was told by our travel agency that it was closed and had to make another booking, which the Executive Suites was given to us as a second resort according to our requests we asked for. Turns out it wasn't really what we wanted, but the hotel itself was great, staff were friendly and put up with us being flustered as we were checking in late at night and helped me down the stairs as I ended up injuring my ankle the second day we were there. Because we were only there for less than a week and wanted to see the sights of the city, it is a bit of a way out of San Fran and also a real hassle to get there, not to mention that the taxi drivers didn't seem to know where the hotel was from the train station, as soon as we mentioned it was across the street from a mexican supermarket, that was when they knew and while this isn't anyone's fault, I wouldn't recommend the hotel for anyone that wants to see the sights. Only negative issue is that we were told the nearest Target was only two blocks away, which ended up being over a 15 minute walk past several blocks and the train station would be an extra 5-10 minutes after that, but it would have been over a half hour walk for a five minute drive. Otherwise it is a great, clean and friendly place to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsawyer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hello bsawyer13,

I am happy to hear overall that you enjoyed our property. We are sorry for the wrong directions ,but as you can tell from other times our staff is always here to help you and make your stay as wonderful as possible. Thank you again for your review and take care.

Best Regards,

Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 162 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

My daughter had surgery at Stanford for which we needed to spend the night close-by. The hotel is easy to get to from the hospital and very comfortable. No street noise noticed at night. The staff was quick to help with my requests and to suggest restaurants in the area. My only complaint is the size of the parking area. It is way to small.. I would suggest this Best Western if you need to be near the hospital or university.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Linea1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hello Linea! I am so very happy to hear you had a nice stay and that we were able to help you with your trip. The last thing you need is to stress out about the hotel while out of town. Our parking lot is a little small I also wish it were a little bigger, but we hope all is well and hope to see you again if ever needed. Thank you very much!

Regards,

Best Western Executive Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

stayed her in my quest to find a reasonably priced hotel near the Stanford Hospital.
picked this hotel based on price and reviews.
Pros:
Front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Price was very good, under 150 in an area that charges at least 200 for anything.
room was clean and mostly well maintained, Queen room had a bed, small desk/office chair, and small sitting chair. TV mounted on wall in front of bed, with microwave and fridge.
Cons:
the room is small, sitting options are office chair, aged small easy chair, and bed.
A/c is mounted on the wall at the head of the bed. when the fan is blowing it blows directly across your face, this might be an irritant to some people.
Bed was very firm, great if that wast you like, not perfect for me,
coffee maker in room did not work, heated water to the point of melting the plastic pod tray, but water never left the tank.
Zero counter space in bathroom. the available counter to place your stuff on is 4 inches wide by 30 inches long A really odd strip of granite that's not big enough to use,

for me, this is a good place to check in, work on the computers, sleep, and then move on. Road noise is acceptable, and the noise from the 2cd floor was not bad. Book on the BW website, my rate was much cheaper than the walk in rate they quoted,
not perfect, but a much better value than most of the other budget hotels in the are.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hello and thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor! I'm happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back that way we can show you an even better experience! Once again thank you and have a great day.

Regards,

Best Western Executive Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliest & nice hotel for the price. Had a nice stay . I wish there were more places to eat near the hotel. Gym was very nice and the spa was a good size. Too bad there is not a place for a pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hello Susan!

We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay! We work very hard to ensure each and every room is clean and comfortable for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you very much for your review!

Regards,

Best Western Executive Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is always, quiet, easy to park, very accommodating, comfortable and VERY CLEAN!! The a/c always works, (has been a problem at other hotels) and they keep the rooms and all accomodations extremely up to date and in perfect order. The staff is wonderful and "Mike" the manager is always the best!! Very close to Menlo College and Stanford University. Also just 20-25 minutes away from San Francisco and right in between San Jose airport or San Francisco airport. Great local restaurants and shopping!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank monicaandchicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hello monicaandchicks, Thank you so much for being a great guest at the Best Western Executive Suites. We here really appreciate your business. I would also like to thank you for taking the time and writing a tripadvisor review. We want every guest to be a happy guest. We do what ever we can. We deep clean all of our rooms on regular basics so those guests feel the cleanliness. Once again thank you and I hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The property is very small, but the service is great. The rooms were very clean and surprisingly quiet, considering the locations just off of the city´s main street. The location is super, we were at our venue at Stanford within minutes. And, while the breakfast área was very compact, the selection was great. What was most impressive, however, was some extra-mile service by the front desk supervisor, Mike. There was a problem with our room that needed some attention upon checkout. We left early so he was not there at the time. Within a couple of hours, he had phoned me and offered me a very generous resolution to our situations. Completely extra mile and what I have come to expect from the Best Western system. Would definitely stay again and recommend the property!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karl1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hello Karl,

Thank you very much for your review and staying with us here at Executive Suites. I am sorry that you encountered a few problems during your stay, but I am very happy to hear that in the end, you were happy with our resolution. Hopefully you'll be back soon and we look forward to that day. Take care!

Regards,

Best Western Executive Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Couldn't have chosen a better option that is affordable, convenient and comfortable to recover post-surgery. Extremely good customer service. Highly, highly recommend if you need a home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank SitalSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hello SItal,

Thank you for your nice review and choosing to stay with us for your trip to Stanford. I am very happy to hear you found our place comfortable and clean for your recovery. Most of our Stanford guests would agree with you as well! We enjoyed having you and wish you the best of luck!

Regards,

Best Western Executive Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#5 of 17 in Redwood City
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#7 of 17 in Redwood City
211 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#8 of 17 in Redwood City
202 reviews
5.3 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Address: 25 5th Ave, Redwood City, CA 94063-3601 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range: $125 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redwood City
Redwood City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing