We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Attraction”
Review of Malibu Grand Prix Redwood City - CLOSED

Malibu Grand Prix Redwood City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Malibu Redwood City has everything you need to celebrate birthdays, have a party, corporate parties, events and team building, and for family gatherings. Our Turbo Go Karts are for anyone over 56", and our High Performance Grand Prix cars require a valid driver’s license and go speeds of up to 45mph. Both Go Kart experiences are perfect for Company Team Building Events! Malibu Redwood City is a place for friends and families to get together and cut loose with fun, games, and great food. With Bumper Boats, Arcade, Miniature Golf, Batting Cages, and so much more, there’s every way to play at Malibu Redwood City!
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Family Attraction”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I went to the Malibu Grand Prix mainly for the mini-golf and arcade. The layout of the area is a bit odd. The Grand Prix is beside the mini golf which leads to the arcade in the castle. The mini golf needs serious updating. Given I am from the East Coast, the mini-golf course comes nowhere close to the courses you will find in Myrtle Beach SC. The mini-golf is a bit over priced, since it is a very basic course. The arcade in the castle has some great games especially for multi-players.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank contactjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    10
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great race track for the family”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Took my 6 year old son to do 4 laps at night. He had a blast. While the track could have been better lit, nevertheless, was a very fun time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alfbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just an average arcade...”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This place looks like a blast on the outside, but on the inside, it is a little above average. Like all arcades, it is extremely noisy, which is fine with me. But when you go to get something to eat, it takes FOREVER for them to bring your food out. I once ordered 2 funnel cakes for me and my sister to eat and they said it would take 3 - 5 minutes when really it it took 10 - 15 minutes. The arcade games are very cool and fun, but they keep on breaking. Like I said, it was a average arcade.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids, young and old.”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Malibu Grand Prix is a fun place for the young and young at heart. They have little "indy" cars to drive around a grand prix-style track. They also have two miniature golf courses and a room full of electronic games.

The only down-side is everything looks to be old.

Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
436 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place for kids to hang out”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a great place for kids to have a fun time playing miniature golf, hit baseballs, and other amusement games. The noise level is LOUD for adults but the kids love it. Food offerings are limited but satisfactory.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1GiantsMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malibu Grand Prix Redwood City also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing