We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Racist Hotel - Indian family running it with no experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Racist Hotel - Indian family running it with no experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

The managers are some Indian family that lives on the property behind the office. The wife that 'acts' like a manager is extremely rude and is ready to call the police on the spot if you pass their extended check-out time.
I asked for a late check-out ....it was onlt 5 min passed 12 o'clock and the police were sent to my door by the Indian families wife.

Also...their across the street the cities gentlemen club...(VIP clientel)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olsson32761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    45
    29
    11
    26
See reviews for
53
47
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

This was our second stay here. The price can't be beat for what you get. A free hot breakfast , popcorn and nachos available in the office. The wi-fi worked great. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff is friendly. The location is between San Jose and San Francisco. Makes for convenient excursions in both directions. Our only complaint is every day we had to have a new room key made. The front office didn't know how to solve this problem for our room door. This was a bother when returning late and tired.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Driftinghome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Well located. Good deal. Great service.
We kept being told it would be the best breakfast in town. It was undoubtedly the breakfast which had the most choice, maybe not top quality though. There was a jacuzzi and a kitchenette, both in the room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlm8184
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

The room had a sink, coffee maker, and mini fridge. I think there were a couple burners also. The hotel is quiet, and we experienced no trouble sleeping. We didn't stay much in the hotel, but there is HBO if you're looking for a little wind down time in your hotel room. We enjoyed our stay, and it was extremely affordable for the location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlm8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years, at least twice a month for business. In this current economy the price is right for what you get. A free hot breakfast, courteous staff, snacks in the office for when you get hungry and most of all, a CLEAN and COMFORTABLE stay. I have recommend this place to friends/family and will continue to do so. Good job guys and keep up the work!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg01La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

This place is amazing!!! stayed there many times now after trying out all the others near there which don't even compare, the rooms cleanliness is great an my girlfriend checks everything so for her to not complain was quite nice! the price is nothing for the service and quality you get. I talked to several other tenants during my stays most of which are staying there on business some couples of course all had nothing to complain about! the breakfast is a great bonus with pancakes an bacon to eggs an French toast with sausage. if you get the munchies anytime they have complimentary nachos an popcorn in the office along with delicious fresh cookies made daily. I highly recommend this place for anyone an business travelers with GREAT, FRIENDLY SERVICE AN A CLEAN AN COMFY ROOM! What else could you possibly ask for.. its the best hotel in the area hands down!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H0telmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

I'm from Austrtalia and I'm here to visit the sites of San Francisco and the Bay Area!
I have had family members from France, Australia, New Zealand, Tonga, and Salt Lake City, who have stayed here and have enjoyed the high quality service Pacific Inn has provided for us throughout our stay.
My sister and I are currently in the hotel and will extend for the next few nights. The hotel staff here at Pacific Inn have been nothing but respectful, courteous, and very helpful from the day we checked in.
A huge thank you to the hotel staff for making us feel welcome and safe during our time here with you. I can honestly say that the staff here are well trained by management. Throughout our interactions with the staff, it is quite evident that management values hospitality and puts an emphasis on high quality customer service. I will definitely remember my stay here not only because of the affordable prices but because of the people who made my day-to-day activities just a little more joyful!
Once again thank you very much from the land down under aka AUSTRALIA!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LandDownUnder08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
1.1 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#10 of 17 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#5 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn of Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Property: Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Address: 2610 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn of Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pacific Inn of Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Of Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Redwood City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing