We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe,quiet, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed for 6 days waiting for dorms to open because my daughter's internship started. The two queen beds were very comfortable, the front desk friendly, our room was very quiet and clean and had a refrigerator and microwave and free wifi. The large jacuzzi was a plus. The ground are covered in roses and the owners keep the exterior very clean and well maintained. It is a large motel with 72 rooms and we asked for a quiet room and certainly we're pleased because it was very quiet. It is off a pretty busy street but we heard no traffic. Felt very safe. Neighborhood is ok. The club across the street is very small and we could not even tell if it was open, don't worry about it.

Down side, no pool, unappetizing canned hash offered at breakfast, nothing fresh at breakfast (but Whole foods a few blocks away and we stocked the fridge), Noisy air conditioner, decor a little faded.

All in all, a great value in a location with sky-high room rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkatingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for staying with us mam we appreciate your business. We do apologize for the noisy air conditioner we will work on cleaning those so they are much more quieter. We also are currently remodeling rooms so the decor will be updated. We are glad you felt safe and enjoyed your stay please feel free to come back anytime. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 213 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very clean, professional staff, very nice grounds, nice room. The room included a kitchenette with refer and even a stove and microwave oven. The bath was a Jacuzzi tub. The building is not brand new, but very well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogey222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about our conveniently located hotel. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Not as the pics show on line. People hanging around the outside of the motel looking hung over with something. Gentlemen's club directly across the street. Hallway doors open to outside which gives access to said hung over people. No elevator to go to 2nd floor. Room small with outdated furniture and bedding. They charged us for one night even though we didn't stay because I wanted to be able to sleep and not wonder who slept in my bed the night before.
The only plus was the pleasant clerk at the desk. Please don't stay here.

Room Tip: Stick with hotel names you know when traveling out of state.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAR4553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

I am sorry you were not satisfied while staying with us. We are promoted to ensure that all of our guests needs are met. The hotel pictures posted on some of our third party websites are in fact outdated. We are currently renovating and remodeling each room for a refreshing new look. Furthermore, the gentleman's club has no business with us. We have a very supportive staff that ensures everything remains pleasurable. Our property is very old and because we only have two floors we do not provide an elevator. Once again I am sorry if you had a difficulty in having an upstairs room. We would like you to please come back and stay with us one more time so we can show you how committed we are to satisfying our customers and their needs. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Very well run, large clean rooms and far less money than the other hotels in the area. Full breakfast included, and many rooms have kitchen area. Some have complete kitchens. Staff is very friendly. Weekly rate is a bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about our conveniently located hotel. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I don't know how this hotel gets rated as high as it does by other travelers. This is not a good motel. It is dirty, old, and not well maintained. OK, it is cheap which is one thing it has going for it. The bathtub didn't drain, the sink didn't drain, the mirror was cracked, the toilet leaked, the desk had burn marks, the furniture was chipped, the soap was minuscule, the decoration was laughable and sadly ugly. Plus, they gave me a key to a room that was already occupied. Oops! What a waste. Horrible experience.

Room Tip: dont stay at this motel if you want a good room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guymandude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

I am very sorry to hear you had such a horrific experience with us. Firstly, I would like to offer my sincere apologies on behalf of my staff who mistakenly made you a key to an occupied room. This is unacceptable. Secondly, we do in fact have a property that has been built over 60 years ago. We are committed to maintaining a refreshing and modern look to our hotel, inside and out. We are in the process of remodeling with new furniture, bedspreads, and paint. I would like to request that you stay with us one last time so we can show you how committed we are satisfying our customer's needs. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights, traveled from Europe and booked through Expedia. Not the closest place to SF airport but we wanted accommodation for a good price. And to be honest for the price we paid it was excellent. Complimentary breakfast, Jacuzzi in the room, microwave, comfy bed nd quiet room. A bit of walking distance from caltrain station but who cares its great value. We would stay here again and defo recommend it to our friends! Thanks for the friendly service guys!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about our conveniently located hotel. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Pacific Inn is located in a convenient location on El Camino real. It has all the amenities that one needs from a motel. The rooms were clean and had comfortable beds. And most importantly, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel adequately accommodated and always willing to help with any query that I had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about our conveniently located hotel. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
1.1 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#9 of 17 in Redwood City
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#7 of 17 in Redwood City
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 17 in Redwood City
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn of Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Address: 2610 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Redwood City
Price Range: $109 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn of Redwood City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Situated in Redwood City, this hotel is 0.3 mi (0.4 km) from Woodside Central Shopping Center and 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Menlo College. Stanford University and Stanford Shopping Center are also within 6 mi (10 km). Hotel Features Along with coffee/tea in a common area, this hotel has a business center and laundry facilities. Free full breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a 24-hour front desk. Room Amenities All 72 rooms offer conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, along with free WiFi, free wired Internet, and cable TV. Other amenities available to guests include coffee makers, hair dryers, and phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Inn of Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Of Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Redwood City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing