We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Pacific Inn is located in a convenient location on El Camino real. It has all the amenities that one needs from a motel. The rooms were clean and had comfortable beds. And most importantly, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel adequately accommodated and always willing to help with any query that I had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about our conveniently located hotel. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 215 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

We rented 3 rooms to accommodate our family. The rooms were quiet, clean and were at the far end second level of the complex. The flat screen tv was nice and the appliances were a little older but worked good. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. The dining area is small only 2 tables but there is a gazebo just outside with several more tables. Like to see the breakfast hrs a little longer during the week the same as the weekend hrs.to 10:30.

Room Tip: There is a low entrance passage to the far end rooms. It is 6 1/2 feet tall. We barely fit through i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayakLakePowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about our conveniently located hotel. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again. We will seriously consider the tips you gave us and would also like to extend our breakfast hours. Also for future reference please let us know ahead of time if you plan on staying with us and mention your hummer, therefore we can make sure we place you in a room that does not require you to go pass the low entrance passage in the back. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Pacific Inn is located very close to Stanford Clinic, which provides outpatient surgery. After surgery my family member was very comfortable in a clean room/motel with very comfortable beds. We were able to drive home the next day. The staff was very considerate, for example, my car wouldn't start the morning of the surgery, and a staff member (at 6:30 AM) had a cab for us within 5 minutes! A bonus is the pretty flower garden at the front of the property by the lobby.
All-in-all, I would certainly recommend--great value, too, for the location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaofCortezlover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about our conveniently located hotel. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I'm not one to write a bad review, but I have to say this was one of the worst places we have stayed. Our room had stains on the bedspread, the counters were grubby, and the furniture was really beat up. The hotel had gotten good reviews so we chose it, but I'm thinking maybe there's an old and a new part, and since we were using a Booking.com voucher, perhaps we were given an older room in the very back. The breakfast was very poor quality. We definitely are not returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillyPorkChop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs, we are upset at and apologize for the inconveniences you faced. It is my pleasure to tell you we are currently working on replacing all the furniture and have done so for most of the rooms.

We do not discriminate against travel agency reservations when assigning rooms, room assignments are based on availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hotel/motel prices in the whole Bay area are stupid expensive. So for $79 a night for 2 Queen size beds, this is a bargain. The accommodations are decent. Room was clean, big enough for my son and I to spend 4 nights without feeling too cramped. Closet was plenty big enough, bathroom was clean. Never used the jacuzzi, but it was there.

As with most like places, the walls are a bit thin, but overall seemed pretty quiet. You may want to request a room down at the end, not at the street end.

Breakfast is a bit disappointing, but for free...... Major disappointment is the coffee machine, not brewed. But there were plenty of choices, for food. But the room is very very small. You'll most likely have to cart your food back to your room.

Overall I will seriously consider this place when I/we go back.

Room Tip: Stay towards the back, away from the street on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhineusFlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about our hotel. We are glad that you found the room very accommodating and of great value. The breakfast room is built for about 12 guests to sit and enjoy breakfast however we also have a gazebo area right outside that you may have overlooked that fits many more.

We hope to serve your lodging needs again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast and other services are bad, buy that's what you get for that price. Some of the staff are really unfriendly and unwilling to help.

Location is not that great either, it's 15 blocks from the Caltrain station, and 30 minutes from SF downtown.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Alvaro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We are sorry to hear you did not find our breakfast good and our location convenient. Because we are not located at the heart of San Francisco or San Jose we are able to keep our rates affordable. Many guests come back to us because of this and our vast variety of breakfast options. We assure you proper action will be taken to fix the unfriendly staff issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The worst stay whilst we were in thr US. San francisco is expensive so it was reasonably priced, but in terms of value for money not up to standards. Plus points were the in room jacuzzi and popcorn and nachos at reception. But the location isnt that great, not much around, staff are poor and useless, breakfast was shockingly bad. If you can find elsewhere Id advise to do so

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

It is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Many guests love the full hot breakfast we have to offer since not many hotels offer this. We apologize you had such a negative experience with the staff. I encourage you to elaborate on this matter by email so we can make sure proper action will be taken. We hope you will give us another chance to serve your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
1.1 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#9 of 17 in Redwood City
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,463 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
213 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Redwood City
Courtyard Redwood City
#11 of 17 in Redwood City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn of Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Address: 2610 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061-3815
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Redwood City
Price Range: $92 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn of Redwood City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Situated in Redwood City, this hotel is 0.3 mi (0.4 km) from Woodside Central Shopping Center and 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Menlo College. Stanford University and Stanford Shopping Center are also within 6 mi (10 km). Hotel Features Along with coffee/tea in a common area, this hotel has a business center and laundry facilities. Free full breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a 24-hour front desk. Room Amenities All 72 rooms offer conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, along with free WiFi, free wired Internet, and cable TV. Other amenities available to guests include coffee makers, hair dryers, and phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pacific Inn of Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Of Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Redwood City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing