We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast and other services are bad, buy that's what you get for that price. Some of the staff are really unfriendly and unwilling to help.

Location is not that great either, it's 15 blocks from the Caltrain station, and 30 minutes from SF downtown.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alvaro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are sorry to hear you did not find our breakfast good and our location convenient. Because we are not located at the heart of San Francisco or San Jose we are able to keep our rates affordable. Many guests come back to us because of this and our vast variety of breakfast options. We assure you proper action will be taken to fix the unfriendly staff issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    54
    31
    13
    27
See reviews for
55
53
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The worst stay whilst we were in thr US. San francisco is expensive so it was reasonably priced, but in terms of value for money not up to standards. Plus points were the in room jacuzzi and popcorn and nachos at reception. But the location isnt that great, not much around, staff are poor and useless, breakfast was shockingly bad. If you can find elsewhere Id advise to do so

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
It is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Many guests love the full hot breakfast we have to offer since not many hotels offer this. We apologize you had such a negative experience with the staff. I encourage you to elaborate on this matter by email so we can make sure proper action will be taken. We hope you will give us another chance to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I didn't want to spend too much money for a one-night's stay but that's hard to find in the Bay Area. AAA had this sight available for booking so I thought it might be ok even though AAA only showed a 2 out of 5 star rating. The reception desk guy was funny and welcoming. Some guy in the parking lot made recommendations on where I should park my sports car so it was least likely to get any dings. The room had a Jacuzzi in the bathroom, a nice king bed, refrigerator, coffee, ironing board and iron, and plenty of space. We were eating breakfast elsewhere but the Inn provided a full breakfast for free (eggs, bacon, toast, etc - not just a continental!). The location is great: Denny's, IHOP, Jack-In-The-Box, lots of places/choices to eat close by. We're just a couple blocks off the freeway. The only reasons I wouldn't rate this place five stars is that the parking is a little tight and we had a seriously cracked full-length mirror in our room. I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuessZooBakersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as all the amenities we have to offer. We apologize for the cracked mirror and assure you proper action will be taken to fix the issue. Thank you so much for letting other travelers know about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our couple stayed in this hotel during 4 days for visiting our relatives living in Redwood City and San Francisco.

The whole staff (cleaning / laundry, catering, reception) was courteous and helpful.
Once we had a flat tire and a man of the cleaning / laundry staff kindly helped us to deal with. Thanks again to that gentleman.

We got a very comfortable room, full hot complimentary breakfast every morning. Wi-Fi (Internet) worked properly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sforedwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for letting other travelers know about our helpful staff and comfortable rooms. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makawao, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our stay was approximately five weeks because of a family member being a patient at Stanford Medical Center and with post-operative care and appointments before being cleared to return to Hawaii. The convenience of proximity to Stanford was welcomed. All personnel were courteous, friendly and accommodating with any special requests we had. Availability of laundry services was welcomed. The nachos and cheese amenity and chocolate chip cookies were especially enjoyed by granddaughter and grandma. Target was within walking distance which was convenient.
Our room accommodated family members adequately and was clean. The complimentary breakfast was especially enjoyed by Grandma and ample in provisions. Lovely outdoor area for eating or just relaxing with a good book. We were pleased with the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We are delighted to hear you found our location convenient and the value of our hotel reasonable. Thank you so much for taking a moment to let other travelers know about our hotel and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, Ca
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel the weekend of October 19, 2013 for my husband's college reunion at Stanford. For me first impressions are very important, and I didn't not have a real good one with the staff at this hotel. The man who checked us in was bored and unprofessional to say the least. The entire time he was checking us in, he seemed distant, cold, and appeared to act as if he was doing us a favor by checking us in. Here are the pros and cons. First the pros: location was amazing close proximity to our final destination. The room was ample and served it's purpose, which was to provide adequate shelter for the night. It had a kitchenette which we did not use. The tub in the bathroom was roomy and clean, only thing was that the jet button was not working, therefore our jet tub was really just a plain tub. Parking was included and the lobby has nachos, popcorn and other goodies that make for a midnight snack. Now the cons: rude staff like I said before, (seriously note to the Indian guy that checked us in) you are not cut out for this job, find a new one. The walls are super thin and I mean super thin, so be prepared to hear sounds that let me tell you, (you don't want to hear). The tub like I said was broken and we did not report it, simply because I didn't want to contact or rather inconvenience the person who checked us in from yawning as he checks people in. Somebody pressed the fire button and there was a loud alarm that woke up the entire hotel around 1:00 a.m. and it stayed on for nearly five minutes. Overall, location is the best feature that this hotel offers. We really liked the tub despite it not working properly because we made the best of it by relaxing after a long day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have someone above you, otherwise be aware that you might be able to he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We truly apologize that your first impression of our hotel was a bad one. I completely agree with you in that the front desk staff makes the first impression, and I assure you proper action has been taken. It is thanks to guests like you that we know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. So we greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

Overall, we are glad you enjoyed the room minus the thin walls we have in some of our rooms. We hope to serve you again in the near future and make your stay a pleasurable one all around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was very pleased with my recent one wk. stay at this hotel. Staff is very friendly and accommodating and the room was large with a king sz bed, a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, and a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi as well. Location is excellent and very convenient to downtown Redwood City. If you're looking for a very good hotel at an affordable price, this is it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is pleasing to hear you had such a positive experience during your one week stay with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
1.1 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
197 reviews
1.2 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#9 of 17 in Redwood City
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
4.3 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,381 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn of Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Property: Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Address: 2610 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061-3815
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn of Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Inn of Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Of Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Redwood City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing