We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Nearby Hotels
Pullman San Francisco Bay(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$149
$143
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Redwood City(Redwood City)
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$179
$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Creek Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$139
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$147
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Euro Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
90
59
33
17
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
59
33
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnachosjacuzzi tubfull hot breakfastfree popcornstay there againfront officean older propertybed was very comfortablecoffee machineample parkingstanford medical centeryogurtflat screen tvbusy streetel caminokitchenettejets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 227 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Hotel was clean and comfortable and price was good. The housekeeping and front desk staff were really friendly and helpful. The location is really close to Caltrain for getting into San Francisco. The kitchenette was really helpful to our budget too but our favorite feature was the jacuzzi tub. My husband has back problems and always gets sore when we travel. A soak in the jacuzzi tub really helped loosen up his stiff muscles. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Upon arrival the curb appeal was excellent. The courtyard was full of blossoming roses. The grounds were clean. The staff was very friendly upon check-in. I stayed 3 nights and each day as I walked around the property I was greeted by the owner & his family, excellent people and very accomodating. They offered popcorn & nachos as a complimentary snack for all guests. The breakfast was great. I highly recommend this hotel. Next time I am in Redwood City, I will definately choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVISM729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Where do I begin? The rooms are musty. The bathroom fan clanged along at 150 decibles. The ice machine didn't work. The TV remote control was missing - and when I let the front desk know, I was told to come to the desk to pick one up, as if it was my fault. The TV was out of the Mad Men era (poor picture - I expected there to be a vertical hold problem), and the carpet is from the same time period. Ice machine? Nope, broken. Air Conditioning? Nope, broken. If you do stay here, don't say you weren't warned. I worst hotel experience I have had in 10 years. It makes one long for the "luxury" of a Days Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott95401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience but glad that you took the time to write a review about it so we can know what we are doing wrong.

We have 2 ice machines on site and either one if not both are always working. In regards to the TV remote, unfortunately we are not a bigger hotel that has a 24 hour housekeeping staff therefore any supplies that a guest asks for are kept in the office after the housekeeping staff leaves. If it is off peak hours the clerk may be able to lock the office and bring the item to the guest room. As for the TV itself, we are slowly but surely changing everything in our rooms. In the last 4 years, the carpet, drapery, bedding, wallpaper, air conditioning, and lamps have all been replaced.

The AC units can be a challenge to use sometimes but if the guest calls up the front desk they would be happy to assist. If the guest would have let us know during the time of their stay that they were having all these issues. We would have definitely done everything possible to fix them, as we always strive to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Pluses: price, location (close to Stanford), plantings, service and staff, wireless, tented patio with plantings

Minuses: irons (3 of them!) didn’t work – don’t count on them, city water tastes awful so coffee is pretty yucky. Of five rooms we rented, two Jacuzzis were out, one air conditioner didn’t cool, one A/C could not be turned off. Neighborhood is sketchy but not dangerous: the Hanky Panky is across the street. We admired two of their spectacular girls on the patio. Wireless is overloaded and slow.

Room Tip: Check the room before you accept it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nail56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with other guests. Your review also gives us a chance to improve our property as we strive to do so daily. We apologize for the irons and assure that we will look into this problem. As for the AC, when you come back and stay with us please call our lobby to assist you with this. If the settings are set to energy saver it will do this, but this can be changed to stay on at all times or stay off at all times.

Many people mention we have a bar called Hanky Panky across the street. We have no association with it and have 24 hour video surveillance to make sure we are not getting any of their customers disturbing our guests.

We are glad you like the plantings and hope to see you and other guests who enjoyed your review, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed there a lot for business. The place is kept clean and tidy as compared to other hotels in the area, there is no rif raf in the hotel. The rooms are very clean and have been getting updated on a regular basis. They also have a very good full breakfast,that everyone seems to enjoy. The staff is friendly and the weekday am clerk Is above average, and very knowledgeable about the hotel and amenities in the area. I will always return there to stay.

Room Tip: Ask the weekday clerk,she is very helpful...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews