We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$111
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$179
$163
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pacific Euro Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Redwood Creek Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman San Francisco Bay(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$212
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
94
61
34
17
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
61
34
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnachosjacuzzi tubfull hot breakfastfree popcornstay there againfront officean older propertybed was very comfortableample parkingstanford hospitalcoffee machineyogurtflat screen tvbusy streetlitokitchenetteroses
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 234 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We picked this hotel for a 10 days stay based on reviews on this forum, and were not disappointed. Our room was large (Double Queen) clean and pleasant. The free Internet and hearty breakfast were a plus. And, no management member or Redwood City police intimidated us :) We will definitely consider staying again if we visit the region

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The managers are some Indian family that lives on the property behind the office. The wife that 'acts' like a manager is extremely rude and is ready to call the police on the spot if you pass their extended check-out time.
I asked for a late check-out ....it was onlt 5 min passed 12 o'clock and the police were sent to my door by the Indian families wife.

Also...their across the street the cities gentlemen club...(VIP clientel)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Olsson32761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This was our second stay here. The price can't be beat for what you get. A free hot breakfast , popcorn and nachos available in the office. The wi-fi worked great. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff is friendly. The location is between San Jose and San Francisco. Makes for convenient excursions in both directions. Our only complaint is every day we had to have a new room key made. The front office didn't know how to solve this problem for our room door. This was a bother when returning late and tired.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Driftinghome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Well located. Good deal. Great service.
We kept being told it would be the best breakfast in town. It was undoubtedly the breakfast which had the most choice, maybe not top quality though. There was a jacuzzi and a kitchenette, both in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nat_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The room had a sink, coffee maker, and mini fridge. I think there were a couple burners also. The hotel is quiet, and we experienced no trouble sleeping. We didn't stay much in the hotel, but there is HBO if you're looking for a little wind down time in your hotel room. We enjoyed our stay, and it was extremely affordable for the location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlm8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews