We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Inn of Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$125
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Creek Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Redwood City)
$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$179
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$153
$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$226
$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
80
76
25
9
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
76
25
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy roomfree starbuckstoilet and showertrain stationmain stmicrowave and mini fridgethin wallswithout trafficdouble bedbasic amenitiesfirst floorsafe areasan franhostelbayunisexdesk
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 207 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The room was exatly what I needed for the type of travel I am doing. different having bathroom out side the room but it worked. very clean comfirtable. If you want a inexpensive place to be able to relax and get some sleep. It is perfect.

Room Tip: It is in great walking distance from places to eat.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Elizabeth -
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the Pacific Euro Hotel. We are pleased you found the accommodations clean and convenient while you were travelling. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Al P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

You get what yon pay for.
Room was too small.. Tiny shower area. Noisy area. Couldn't sleep most of the night.
NO Elevator; can you believe that. The guy who checked us in was very unfriendly and rough

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

MB -
I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay at Pacific Euro Hotel. We are an old building and that is why there is no elevator. And, although our downtown location is one of our best assets, being close to other downtown businesses that are often noisy can lead to notise that is out of our control. We do hope you will give us another chance and contact the General Manager personally to ensure your stay exceeds your expectations.

A. Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and really enjoyed our stay. The staff members were extremely friendly. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The community bathrooms were also clean and much more private and convenient than what you'd find at a hostel. There are several on each floor, and each one locks (so not dorm style or anything). The only drawback was that the walls are very thin, so we heard every moment of our neighbors' romantic evening.

Apart from that, it was a great stay. Also, the location was great! We really enjoyed walking around the area and found lots of good food and activities. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Sarah -
So happy you were please with the Pacific Euro Hotel on your last stay. Thank you for the positive review and we hope you will choose us again on future visits to Redwood City, CA.

A. Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Booked for 1 night stay at this hotel through Hotwire. It's pre-paid in full. Upon arrival, the receptionist or manager on duty on 7/8 midnight told me that my room is no longer available and it's all booked up. And he is not offering to look for another hotel for me. His reasoning was i checked in pass mid night. What a lame covered up excuse for greed!!!! I travelled for business ALOT and this is the only hotel has this crooked policy.

REMEMBER: this room has been paid in full!!!!

Praise God for finding me another hotel close by and that Hotwire is willing to provide full refund and apologize on behave of this crooked hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank wk4348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Im glad, I picked pacific euro hotel in redwood city. the hotel is in the middle of main streets with all sorts of great restaurants such as patty shack. it was my first time in shared bathroom. I have admit it was not that bad. nice clean hotel and great for just sleep. will stay again..

Room Tip: stay away from rooms close to bathroom bc its can be loud..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dr. Robbie -
Thanks for you nice comments about your recent stay us at Pacific Euro Hotel. We look forward to your next stay and welcoming you back to the Pacific Euro Hotel.

Shonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews