We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Euro Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Redwood City(Redwood City)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Good Nite Inn - Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$112
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Creek Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$153
$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman San Francisco Bay(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$158
$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
80
76
25
9
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
76
25
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy roomfree starbuckstoilet and showertrain stationmain stmicrowave and mini fridgethin wallswithout trafficdouble bedbasic amenitiesfirst floorsafe areasan franhostelbayunisexdesk
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 207 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in Redwood City for 6 months while my husband was on assignment there. PacificEuro is the best price in town, and is right in the center of everything; restaurants, stores, the best library ever! The rooms include a small fridge/freezer and microwave. Because we were staying so long we also were able to use a toaster oven that we bought.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Kristi - We are thrilled that your 6 month visit was memorable. That is a long time to be away from home and we are happy you were comfortable during your stay with us. We hope you will choose us again in the future should your travels bring you to Northern California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I recently stayed for a bit over a week. I found the hostel clean, convenient to the downtown, restaurants, Caltrain and much more. The personnel there helped me when I needed it and spoke to me several times about my stay and what I was doing. Much more than many hotel staff who accept my credit card and that's about it. All in all, enjoyable, inexpensive and convenient,

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review! We strive to provide an affordable, clean and safe environment for our neighborhood travelers and it sounds like we hit the mark - we hope you will choose to stay with us again when you find yourself in Redwood City.

Al Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The employee on duty was very helpful, courteous and went out of his way to provide excellent customer service. The on duty employee went out of his way to find me a room as many hotels in the area were sold out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Earl - thanks so much for taking the time to leave a comment ....and we are so pleased you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We hope you will choose Pacific Euro Hotel on your future stays in Redwood City.

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

OK place to stay, actually an average rating works, 2 1/2 stars on a 1-5 rating. Room was clean, nothing fancy but TV and Wi-Fi worked. I had an ADA room since that's what they had left, kind of small, but bathroom section had lots of room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Fred - thanks for the positive review. Next time you book a reservation we will do everything we can to get you in a room that is not ADA - just happened to be a sold out night and that was the last available room type. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Redwood City.

Al - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

*Where is this *
Approx 26 miles to San Francisco. However it is very close to Mountain View and Palo Alto. There are trains up and down the Bay Area Peninsula, here is the Caltrain schedule --
http://www.caltrain.com/schedules/weekdaytimetable.html.

* The room and facilities*
Don't let the photos deceived you. The rooms are actually very bright (not yellow and dark like shown in the picture). It has a lot of natural lights. The furnishing are pretty up-to-date - e.g, stone wall in the bath room instead of tiles, faux leather chair, clean white blinds, larger than single for single bed, pretty new / clean fridge and microwave, free Internet and excellent technical support if you run into problem. The new TV box has so many channels that you can never get bored. They also have washer and dryer on the ground floor for $1.50 per load - coin operated.

* Access to amenities and transportation *
The hotel is less than 10 mins walk to the train station that takes you up and down the Peninsula. There are Safeway, salon, Barnes and Nobles, Pharmacy, and restaurants by the train station. Closer to the hotel - like 3 to 5 mins walk, you will get to many great restaurants such as Japanese, Russian, Latino, Mexican, Chinese, Indian, Vietnam, Peruvian, German, Thai etc.. You will be spoiled for choice!

* Service*
The maid was friendly. Please note that they only clean your room every 3rd day but you can request daily service by putting the 'Maid Service' sign at the door knob. The front desk was efficient and friendly too.

* Safety *
The place has a no guest after 9pm policy, and you will need card key to access the corridor to the rooms. They also have security cameras in the corridor. I felt totally safe staying here.

* Type of guests *
When I think of a budget hotel, I often worry about the guests who will be loud, lots of drinking or smoking. I stayed for a week and I didn't encounter any weird guests. Everyone was nice and proper. Morning coffee served at the lobby at around 9:30am.

I am very satisfied with this hotel and would highly recommend Pacific Euro hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank codebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review! We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews