We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Euro Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pullman San Francisco Bay(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$154
$143
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Redwood City(Redwood City)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$179
$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Creek Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$147
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$89
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
80
76
25
9
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
76
25
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy roomshared bathceiling fancaltrain stationfree starbucksovernight staytoilet and showersuperb locationmain stmicrowave and mini fridgethin wallswithout trafficdouble bedbasic amenitiesfirst floorsafe areathe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 207 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've stayed in the hotel in twice in March 2012 and in March 2013 and found it not expensive with great location right near downtown and close to the train station with very good personnel.
Rooms are clean with tv and wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volodymyr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks so much for your positive review - I am happy you found the location convenient and the rooms clean. We look forward to your next visits.

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Pros:
1. Not expensive.
2. Good location - right in the downtown area and close to the train station.
3. Clean.

Cons:
1. It's pretty close to being a hostel. Many of the rooms seem to be shared bath, and even the ones with private bath seem to be very small. It seems pretty old, and the door key is not sensitive.
2. The wall seem to be very thin - I can hear the people in the next door talking and singing (!) all the time...
3. Only offers a thin blanket for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Hua G. -
Thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay in our hotel. You are correct that in many ways we resemble a hostel type environment - one of the reasons we are able to offer such low rates. Please contact me personally next time you visit - we can certainly supply you with more blankets if you are chilly at night.

Regards,
Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I really enjoy staying here during the week (working in Menlo Park). The staff is very gracious and it's a perfect little cozy place if you're in the area.

Lots of restaurants in the area. Fairly convenient to the freeway (101 or 208). Great staff!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 544Thomas_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

So happy you found our hotel convenient and cozy during your recent stay in Menlo Park - we appreciate the positive review and kind words and look forward to your return visit!

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

in the bay area with a friend, just tagging along, she found The Pacific Euro Hotel Redwood City. It just a sweet little place, nothing fancy, very clean rooms, yes its shared baths but you can spend more for your own bath... but the shared worked just fine for me. Cost was the real key. I will definitely use this hotel again when visiting the area. I did wake up a bit late and missed the coffee in the lobby, had I been more prepared I would have utilized the microwave and fridge. But location and cost just a real plus for this very costly area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waianaegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words - so happy you found us and hope you will visit us again next time you are in the Bay Area!

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was hosted during 3 months in this hotel, everything was very good. I recommend take a room with bathroom. They are more expensive but are also bigger.
Recomiendo este hotel estuve tres meses, limpian dos veces a la semana, tienen internet gratis, frigorífico y microondas.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Huerty - thanks so much for your kind review - we look forward to having you back on your next visit to the area.

Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews