We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
81
76
25
9
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
76
25
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smalleconomy roomcaltrain stationfree starbuckswithin easy walking distancemain stmicrowave and mini fridgewithout traffichotel offersdouble bedbasic amenitiessafe areasan franhostelshowerbayrates
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Stayed here for one night for about $40. Great place actually - the owner was very friendly and helpful. Given that everywhere else is much more expensive and the hotel is perfectly OK I'd recommend it without hesitation. You can park for free round the corner overnight. From 10am to 6pm it's only $0.25 per hour. There's a decent Vietnamese place across the road. The laundry worked well. It's a cheap hotel but it's clean and well run.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King_Zog75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

This isn't that bad of a place. I ended up here because I was in between homes and they promised a DSL connection. They delivered.

The room was tight but it had a Murphy style bed that folded up into the wall for more daytime space. They also supplied a mini frig, microwave and had free decent muffins and such in the a.m. front room for free. The bathrooms were in the hallway but private after you closed & locked the door.

The size of the place and lack of windows sort of made it feel like being on some kind of space station but I never was hassled by anyone. There was a small market, bar and a few restaurants down the street. Amazingly I did NOT encounter any bed bug issue and I stayed here for almost a month. It's maybe 6-blocks MAX to Caltrain.

Everyone on trip advisor whines unless they are in an expensive Marriott even if they actually stayed at a Motel 6 or here. They all think they deserve the Marriott or Westin or something worth more then 39 stinkin' bucks a night.

No problems. Found a room to rent back in SF

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aajr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

My Girlfriend and I were looking for a place to stay until we could find a place to rent, being that we just moved up to the "bay area". We searched and searched and stayed at two of the cheapest "motels" we could find, both of them being "$250 + TX" Averaging out to be 275 or so per WEEK.

We stumbled upon this hotel that we are CURRENTLY still staying at, the one in subject. It's $40-55 + TX for a night, $287-$335 inc. TX for a week, and astoundingly it's $825-$935 inc. TX per month! Break 935 down into 4s and you'll round out at about 233ish per week or less than $40 a night.

If you can get over the wierd people hanging around, other hotel guests, and if you go for the cheaper rooms, sharing a bathroom... then you've got a nice place to stay right in the heart of Downtown.

This place is under NEW OWNERSHIP since 2008 so it's not the same old **** hole it once was, it actually rivals that of a hotel that would cost twice as much! So instead of searching for a place to rent.... we've decided to just stay at the Pacific Euro Hotel, Permenantly.

With a maid once a week to clean your room, and a good maid at that. Free Internet access, 27" Cable TV. Onsite laundry, and a very friendly staff, this place is an absolute steal at this price considering for MORE you could be staying in one of the worst **** holes you've ever seen!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filthy49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ish B, Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ish B, Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews