We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
398
237
139
52
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
237
139
52
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk basic hotel room was clean excellent customer service right next door san francisco nice pool convenient location comfortable stay free parking ihop renee freeway wass bay housekeeper rates
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 902 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

While visiting the San Francisco area, we stayed in Redwood City at Good Nite Inn about 30-40 minutes away from the city.
It is not fancy and doesn't have a lot of amenities, but it has the basics. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very affordable and a good location off the highway.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and we are so very happy you had such a positive stay. We hope you will come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

I believe this was at one time a Howard Johnson's, however, it has been renovated and is simple but comfortable. It is quiet in spite of being just off the freeway. The room is large and furnished nicely. VERY CLEAN. No restaurant, but the IHOP next door offers a 10% discount if you show your room key. Staff is outstandingly courteous and friendly, I was greeted with a cheerful smile by a very personable desk clerk. I visit Redwood City often and will definitely book a room here again

Room tip: Very popular, be sure to book early before your visit
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inspiration758567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Thank you for the review. You are correct, in its former life this was a Howard Johnson, but we are so glad that you like the current incarnation. We are so glad that you found our newly remodeled rooms we are so proud of our new look!. Thank you for the kind words about the staff, everyone will be please to read that. We are always so pleased when our guests come away from their stay so very positively. Thank you so much!!! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Motels in the Bay Area peninsula are not cheap. We liked our room and the easy to find location. You can walk 15- 20 minutes to the RXR station and downtown. Rates were more affordable than most others and our room was comfy and clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank AlfredR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are so glad you decided to stay with us. We hope you will stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last 2 nights of our holiday. Good location: nice little town centre, train to San Francisco less than an hour away and 30 mins drive to the airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable with good facilities. Nice pool area but unfortunately not heated and no hot tub.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mjbg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our place. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Friendly service, I love that there is a pool and downtown Redwood city is at walkable distance to go for dinner (IHOP next door to the hotel is convenient but only serves pancakes and burgers). So if you don't want to walk downtown in the early morning, which I don't - you will need to settle with eggs or pancakes for breakfast.
One thing to improve in the hotel would be a business centre, to sit together with colleagues.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews