We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$182
$163
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Creek Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
$133
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
$187
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pacific Inn of Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman San Francisco Bay(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$201
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Euro Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$87
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
364
214
133
51
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
214
133
51
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgoodnite innspecial thanksbasic hotelroom was cleanright next doorexcellent customer servicesan francisconice poolcomfortable stayconvenient locationihopahmadreneefreewaywasshousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Renee at the front desk was awesome, she went above and beyond to help me with a room. I wish more people were as nice and helpful as Renee. She deserves employee of the year. Thank you Renee for a great experience and all your efforts in making my stay here at the good night in a great experience

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank Arowe2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the review. We are very happy to see that you had a nice stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All we needed was a basic place to spend a few nights while visiting a hospitalized family member. Good Nite Inn filled the bill. Our room (#100) was spacious and clean. Management and staff were friendly and helpful. The motel is adjacent an IHOP, which is convenient. But head instead for Stacks restaurant just 5 min drive away for tastier meals.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 432West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your review. Glad to see that you were happy with our newly renovated hotel.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 1st night of 1 day a week for 3 weeks of dr. visits which I schedule all at one time. I never know exactly where I’ll be thru the booking process.
This is a newly renovated place which is close to everything including the 101 freeway.
This particular room does face the freeway which I would not recommend but besides that, check in was easy, parking and finding the room went well, the room is clean with a flat screen, up dated plug in ports for iPhone, etc, small fridge, room service from the iHop which I most probably won’t do but totally convenient, we’ll I might have to get a cheesecake !

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank sproutywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really appreciate your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us.
Hope we get to see you soon.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room reminded me of European hotel rooms in its cleanliness, attractive yet practical furnishings, simplicity and comfort. We would stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: I appreciated our ground floor room with close proximity to the office.
Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Driscoguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the review. We are glad to see that you liked our newly renovated hotel.
See you soon.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a problem about rooms. It was impossible to get a room in the north side of the motel which seemingly is quieter. Staff tried to push people to the ground floor by the pool where there was construction or on the outside south side of the motel where there is more noise. Finally, they did noisy maintenance work after 10pm just outside the room. So no room requests were honored and no commitment to keeping the place quiet.

Room Tip: 208 appears to be a nice quiet room, though it is on the south side.
Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Medievalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review.
The most quite site of the hotel is the Pool Side area. Northside of the hotel faces the Freeway North while West side faces the Freeway itself. Staff was trying to accommodate you in the poolside hoping that you would like the quieter side. We apologize for the misunderstanding.
We are sorry about the noise due to the construction. All work is now completed including the pool.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews