We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
387
232
139
52
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
232
139
52
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk basic hotel room was clean excellent customer service right next door san francisco nice pool comfortable stay convenient location free parking ihop renee freeway wass housekeeper bay sfo
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 885 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Business has me in the area every few months and I'm always happy to show back up here and be greeted by the warm employees. Renee always remembers me and stands out in particular. love the service and support, including the local food reccomondations. will be back again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you so much! We think Renee is pretty special too. She is an excellent team member and will appreciate reading your kind words!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

The 3 is the average of the quality/price and the vote for the position and the type of structure. If you are looking for something easy but still clean and affordable that’s a good choice. However it is a motel and as such I found motels usually sad. Also very closed to the motorway from which sometime you can hear the noise. Also without the car this place is not easy to reach and apart the restaurant that is linked to the hotel there is nothing else to do. Also the restaurant is a kind of self service. To be sincere I found Redwood City overall a bit disappointing

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tinaaa1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you for the time you took to write a review. We are sorry you did not get to experience the wonderful and so close you can walk to it downtown of Redwood City. It is too bad you missed out on all the amazing restaurants and delights we have to offer, many of which are just around the corner from our motel. In the future if you stay in the area I am sure the front desk staff of whatever hotel you stay in will be more than happy to make some recommendations, as would have our staff if asked. We would have been more than happy to provide directions to the train station, again completely walkable, and we would have even checked the schedule for you, so you could have visited up and down the Peninsula, or even the bus schedule to get you out to the beach. Also next time don't miss out on Bair Island our very own wetland just behind the hotel, a short 5 minute walk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

I love the new rooms and the new exterior paint. Over all renovations paid off. The best service from all the staff to the house maids and to the reception. I notice one of the staff from the reception that really went above and beyond to give service and sincerest help and assistance to one of an old lady guest.When I needed something she went to my room right away to make sure i was given attention,thats when i saw her tag. Thanks Jane for making all your guest satisfied and well serve.Your a gem and a sweet little lady

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank wondertraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Right off Hwy 101 but well soundproofed and updated rooms. Comfortable bed. The AC worked well but was quite loud. Just one major disappointment - the pool was closed and fenced off "for construction" but over 3 days no one was working on it!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Ned K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for the review.
We appreciate your comments.
We are waiting for the final inspection of the pool. We hope to get it opened by next week.

Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was just remodeled everything was great except that the pool was still closed. The front desk staff was great and Brenda was really helpful and friendly. I will definitely be back. It was an amazing stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank yeyarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We can't wait for you to stay again, the pool should be open by then! We appreciate that kind words about Brenda, she is a new addition to our team and we are so happy to have her!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews