We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$163
$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Redwood City(Redwood City)
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Euro Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$199
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$197
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman San Francisco Bay(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$142
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Redwood Creek Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
343
204
129
49
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
204
129
49
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgoodnite innspecial thanksbasic hotelright next doorroom was cleanexcellent customer servicesan francisconice poola great place to staycomfortable stayconvenient locationihopahmadreneefreewaywass
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 799 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I booked this motel for four nights. The housekeeper never showed up to make up the room until after 5 PM every day. Twice she only made the bed without changing the sheets and never vacuumed the floor.....The excuse was that they were heavily booked and were late with all services....Add to this old, tired furnishings and fees for WiFi and it translates into poor value for the $75.47 (inc.taxes) per night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PATRICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIRWC, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on the recent stay.

We regret that your stay was not satisfactory. Our staff was informed about your comments.

We are making many changes in the hotel and hope you come back again to see the developments.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. 1 st night was particularly horrible, the room had roaches and a pungent smell. No other room with Queen bed was available that night, so I had to stay in that room. They didnt had any room freshener or anything else either and there wasnt any housekeeping to clean the room. Next day i was given a better room though.

Overall, not worth the stay. I submitted a written complaint too, but nothing much happened. The staff promised that due to this inconvenience, they will give a discount on the overall booking. Looks like that was just hollow words.

Will not be staying ever in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Animesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIRWC, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on the recent stay.

We regret that your stay was not satisfactory.

We are making many changes in the hotel and hope you come back again to see the developments.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stay in hotels on business trips 3 weeks out of each month. This is the first hotel I've stayed at in five years that didn't offer a refrigerator or a microwave in the room! And to top it off they charge an extra $5/day for Wi-Fi! I was told on check in that they used to have a microwave and fridge in the rooms but they were taken out. That's progress for you. It's just an average motel, nothing special. I wonder what they'll be taking out next? The air conditioners? I certainly won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIRWC, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on the recent stay.

We regret that your stay was not satisfactory. We do have rooms with Refrigerators but none of the rooms were available at that time. We reserve those rooms for the guests who request them in advance.

We are making many changes in the hotel and hope you come back again to see the developments.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Good value and great location! Room was clean and bed was comfy.
Only thing is you hear a bit of the nearby freeway noise.
Nice looking swimming pool too, but did not get a chance to use it.
Front desk was friendly and there is an Ihop restaurant next door!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIRWC, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on the recent stay.

We are glad to see your stay was satisfactory. He highly appreciate your positive comments.

We are making more changes in the hotel and hope you come back again to see the
developments.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Couldn't check in at 10pm because we weren't on the list (Hotel agency made a mistake).Next day we got the rooms ,it smelled old and musty , dirty carpet , animals (cockroach)in the bathroom .
Front desk lady was very nice. Don't trust the pictures

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apdswolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIRWC, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on the recent stay.

We regret that your stay was not satisfactory.

We are making many changes in the hotel and hope you come back again to see the developments.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews