We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
El Cajon, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a bad stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel was reasonably priced and easy to find off the highway. We just used it as a place to sleep, didn't use the pool or hang around inside. First thought was it's going down hill, with how the carpet is looking (stained/old/coming up), trash outside including liquor bottles, stained lamp shades, etc. They do not offer breakfast but it is located next to an Ihop, internet was an additional $5 a night, a good amount of eateries around and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pink46girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear pink46girl,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay here at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City! The hotel currently has two new managers, myself included, so we love to hear feedback from our guests!

You are right about the hallway carpet. It is time for a change! You will be happy to know that we have already ordered new carpet and we are just waiting for it to arrive to install it!

Thank you very much for your other comments about trash and stains. I will be looking in to this, so rest assured this will not be an issue for your next stay.

I'm glad you were able to utlize IHOP next door! Did you know they offer a 10% discount to our guests?

Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    178
    115
    41
    68
See reviews for
155
112
80
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice enough place to stay,and very cheap compared to most other motels in the Bay Area. Everything is old and slowly falling apart it looks, but the staff is very friendly, and a non-working light in our room was fixed in 10 minutes after our call with the front desk. It could be cleaner however, chewinggum on a nightlocker from a former guest can be removed I think......however,not real bad,and cheap.I would stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zetep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear zetep,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay here at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City. You will be happy to know that the hotel will be undergoing renovations to update our look! Now our outsides will match the outstanding service provided by our staff! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Looking for a hotel in the SF area is a difficult task when on a budget. We needed to be fairly close to UCSF for our daughter and the Good Nite Inn fit out budget. The rooms are spacious. There are no frills but the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The microwaves and refrigerators also helped with the budget. The courtyard is nice enough and the staff were pleasant. A 24 hour International House of Pancakes in the adjacent parking lot was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Darlene L,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay here at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City! We are glad you were able to enjoy the sights of San Francisco without hurting your budget! Our location in Redwood City is ideal for travelers going to the city!

We hope you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The staff is very convenient, the room are pretty quiet, also cool if used just for sleep. I'm tall, they don't have king size beds. The pool looked dirty. You'd better have a car, because there is no transportation around.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fett92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Fett92,

Thank you for your comments about your stay here at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City! We are glad you had a good stay. Next time you are here, I would love for you to be able to utilize the public transportation in our city! Did you know there is a Cal-Train stop in Redwood City that will take you to San Francisco? It's perfect for getting a chance to enjoy the city without hurting your budget! We hope we can show you this the next time you are here! Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We used this motel as an overnight stay prior to dropping off our rental car and then departing SFO Airport for our next destination.

We had a comfortable and quiet night (no jet noise). I believe the airport was only about 10-15 minutes away the next morning.

There is a restaurant next door and a MacDonald's one block away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear rob e,

Thank you for your comments about your stay here at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! You are right, we are close enough to be convenient to BOTH San Francisco AND San Jose airports, without the feeling of an "airport hotel." Our quiet and spacious rooms are perfect for relaxing before your flight. We hope you had a great trip and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We looked at many hotels between San Fran and palo alto for our trip. We were very skeptical of the price but booked it. All we can say is wow. The service was absolutely amazing. We landed at midnight and didn't get to the hotel until 2 am. Expedia made our reservation for the "day of arrival" and not the night before. Amazingly enough, they were able to find us a room. The next day our room was ready at 11 am! It is a very basic hotel.. If you are looking for promo, this isn't it. We were out seeing sights so much, it was a crash pad .. And worth every penny we didn't spend! The staff is amazing as the room is clean!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Jules1166,

Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay here at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City! I am SO happy you had a great stay while you were here! Our staff bends over backwards to make sure each and every guest has a great stay! We are in a great location for enjoying San Francisco and Palo Alto without spending a fortune. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The sheets were dirty and they did not have any clean ones to replace it with. the room stunk and it is located in a bad neighborhood. I would not stay here unless you were hard up for a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Dianne P,

Thank you for your comments about your stay here at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City. I am so sorry that we fell short of your expectations while you are here. Please contact me at agmredwood@good-nite.com so we can fix this situation for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
0.9 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
199 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#9 of 17 in Redwood City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#7 of 17 in Redwood City
202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Property: Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Address: 485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you'll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just minutes from Menlo College and Stanford University, as well as Oracle, many other Silicon Valley companies including Google, Yahoo!, Hewlett Packard and Microsoft. Also located near Bay Meadows Racecourse, Coyote Point Recreation Area, Paramount's Great America, Half Moon Bay State Beach, Golden Gate National Rec. Area, San Jose, California, San Francisco, California, Alcatraz Island, and San Francisco Airport. IHOP 24 hour Restaurant located at the hotel. Special discounts to Hotel Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City Hotel Redwood City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing