We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Like all Sofitels, this is a wonderful hotel. We having been staying here on our once or twice yearly visits to see our son and his family, who live nearby. All of the regular employees know us and always have a warm greeting, going out of their way to be helpful. Everything about the hotel, service, decor, comfort, food etc, is perfect. And, oh the bed... It is a wonder we want to get out of it in the morning. But, then, again, there is so much to see and do in the Bay area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SRS807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Bonjour!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always enjoy having regular guests stay with us. As you have noticed, our staff is very personable and friendly. We make it our goal to be as warm and welcoming as possible.

Many of our guests love the SoBed and I am glad to count you among them.

Thank you for staying with us. See you again next time!

Warm regards,
John Hutar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,418)
There are newer reviews for Pullman San Francisco Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Nothing bad to say about this hotel except that it is priced a little high. Rooms are nice, bathrooms spacious and clean and free breakfast is a bonus. Breakfast menu is extensive and food is cooked fresh. Bar area is big and service can get a little slow at times but overall staff is friendly and professional. Hotel is a comfortable choice if you have business in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco Bay, California

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, nice view, nice meals and perfect enthusiasm from people working there.

You can take free hotel-airport shuttles every hour.

Also if you get lucky you can see the Emirates Air crew checkin in or out from hotel :)

This hotel worths every penny

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Wieland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco Bay, California
Dear ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco Bay, California

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I am a business traveler staying at the hotel. Right now, in fact. The hotel is nice. The rooms are fine, and in some cases, very nice. But, this hotel bills itself as a gathering place. Well, good luck with that. With 200 patrons in the bar, they have one nice but overworked waitress trying to serve the entire crowd of 200+ twenty-somethings. And, it's not like this is just tonight. I've been here three nights, and every night is like this.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

If you would like to further discuss your experience with us please feel free to e-mail us at H0922@sofitel.com .

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco Bay, California

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Overall nice hotel with good amenities. Close to work nearby.

Common areas look great and well maintained. The rooms themselves look a little bit dated. Disappointed that there's no mini-fridge. The bathrooms look extremely dated with nasty tiles on the floors and walls.

Great snack shop that I relied on for pastries in the morning. Tried the main restaurant for breakfast twice - first time gave up since waiting list was close to 30 minutes and would be late for work meetings. Tried another day and was seated promptly. Had great waffle. Coffee great too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusPersTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many business travelers enjoy using our hotel its in the dead center of the Silicon Valley. The market cafe makes an excellent pit stop on the way to morning business meetings or as a place to drink a hot cup of coffee in the evening.

Thank you for choosing Sofitel.

Yours truly,

John Hutar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately I was only there for 1 night but it was one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The staff is more than friendly and go out of there way. The hotel was beautiful with a great view. If I ever get the chance to visit San Francisco again I will most definitely go there again

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JessicaDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Bonjour,

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is highly dedicated to providing the best possible experience to our guests and from your review it sounds like they accomplished this especially well.

I always enjoy hearing positive feedback from our guests. So thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us.

Until next time!

Yours truly,
John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Redwood City
Courtyard Redwood City
#11 of 17 in Redwood City
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
2.5 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman San Francisco Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman San Francisco Bay

Address: 223 Twin Dolphin Dr, Redwood City, CA 94065-1414 (Formerly Sofitel San Francisco Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Redwood City
#1 Green Hotel in Redwood City
Price Range: $146 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman San Francisco Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pullman San Francisco Bay, an exclusive 'corporate resort' reputed for its refinement, considerate service and attention to detail. Whether you are visiting for pleasure or in town for business, you will savor this truly unique experience, a total immersion in comfort! Enjoy the superbly appointed accommodations in tranquil surroundings fanned by gentle breezes... Ideally situated between San Francisco and San José, this luxurious establishment is only minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman San Francisco Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel San Francisco Bay Hotel Redwood City
Sofitel Hotel Redwood City
Sofitel Redwood City
Redwood City Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing