We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco
1 review
“Overall very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was overall very good, but what made it super was the receipt and guidance of driver David. I have never met a hotel-person who made me feel at home like he did. He realy made the difference. Furthermore we have enjoyed the services like bar, breakfast etc.




  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for your kind words. They mean the world to everyone here at Sofitel SF.

At Sofitel, we always try to make you feel right at home with our friendly personalities and comfortable rooms. I'm glad that we could recreate this feeling for you because of the dedication of our staff.

Thank you again for choosing Sofitel.

Sincerely,

John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    486
    206
    93
    43
See reviews for
256
298
115
586
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stated here for four nights with my family while visiting the San Francisco area. The hotel is located in Redwood City so it is convenient if you plan to visit points south of San Francisco such as San Jose or Monterey. Only about a 10 min drive from the airport and 25 min to SF. The hotel was very comfortable with a convenient shop in the lobby for coffee and pastries. The pool was located outside on the lagoon/ bay. The restaurant served a delicious breakfast typical of Sofitel hotels. The only downside was that the hotel was located in a business district but we enjoyed that due to it being quiet and traffic-free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elseeyel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Bonjour,

All of us here at Sofitel SF appreciate the kind words you have to say about us. Receiving positive feedback after striving to provide you with our best service possible is always a great reward.

I'm happy that we could provide you with a breakfast that you enjoyed whole heartedly.

Thank you for staying with us,

John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

When checking in we were asked if we wanted a king bed, it was the most comfy bed we slept in in the states in 7 weeks. The hotel was modern and plenty of lounge areas. Restaurant was great service and staff interested in our travels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steino15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for your generous compliments. Our entire team is dedicated towards provided the best possible service to our clients and I'm happy that you were no exception.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the SObed so much, they're quite comfy,

Thank you again for sharing the positve experiences you had with us, I will share your comments with my team.

Sincerely,

John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco Bay, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Located in an office park off the bay shore freeway this is a quality property with a French accent. Have stayed here many times and it looks like the rooms have recently been spiffed up. Great weekend values, and the adjoining small towns have nice main streets. The beach is just over the hill, the bay not far away. There is a shopping center nearby for convenience items and casual dining if you are there for awhile. Adjacent to oracle and electronic arts so it abounds with techies. Recently began charging 20 per night so factor that in to the rate

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kadie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Bonjour!

The entire Sofitel San Francisco Bay team would like to THANK YOU for your lovely message and great compliments.
It is really a great reward for all of us to see how deeply you enjoyed staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our luxury service with French flair.
Thank you again for choosing us and for taking time to share your experience. We hope we'll have an opportunity to welcome you back very soon to Sofitel San Francisco Bay.
Sincerely,
John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco Bay, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel surpeised us with its high quality, room and gym were excellent for the rasinable price. We slept very well and had very good breakfasts. Especially coffee was superb! The only complaint were that we waited very long for hotel shuttle at the airport and finally took taxi which cosy some 70 or 90 dollars. One should call to hotel immediately upon arrival and thet send shuttle for hotel guests only then. Also the outdoor pool could have been cleaner. Hotel car to SFO center was alao quite costly, some 90 dollars, I think.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripDip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Bonjour!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback in order to help us to improve our service. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the shuttle, unfortunately the shuttle cannot park at the airport, so the driver cannot wait for our guests, it’s for this reason we ask to our guests to call them after they have picked up their luggage. We are actually in an ongoing process of upgrading the pool area with new furniture, painting, plants.Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco Bay, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman San Francisco Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman San Francisco Bay

Property: Pullman San Francisco Bay
Address: 223 Twin Dolphin Dr, Redwood City, CA 94065-1414 (Formerly Sofitel San Francisco Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Redwood City
#1 Green Hotel in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman San Francisco Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pullman San Francisco Bay, an exclusive 'corporate resort' reputed for its refinement, considerate service and attention to detail. Whether you are visiting for pleasure or in town for business, you will savor this truly unique experience, a total immersion in comfort! Enjoy the superbly appointed accommodations in tranquil surroundings fanned by gentle breezes... Ideally situated between San Francisco and San José, this luxurious establishment is only minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman San Francisco Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel San Francisco Bay Hotel Redwood City
Sofitel Hotel Redwood City
Sofitel Redwood City
Redwood City Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing