We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CACEO Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Meeting facilities were easy to access. There is an outdoor patio/pool but no hottub. The food was great (well prepared) but a bit overpriced. This is not a hotel for road warriors.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dayglo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Bonjour!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco Bay, California

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,418)
There are newer reviews for Pullman San Francisco Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food provided for our business convention was mediocre and we had a problem from day one with our keys. We reported the problem and had new keys made but the problem was not resolved. Upon checkout we reported it again and was told that they have been having issues and would be replacing the key locks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Bonjour!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco Bay, California

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We slept here for one night. Accor is a reliable chain that delivers an experience that is European (most of the time this means clean rooms compared to most US chains - Marriott, Hyatt, Holiday Inn, Hilton, Starwood among the ones we tried this year...). The hotel is conveniently located, modern, and full of services.
The only complaint is for the ridiculously pricey room service (1 jar of coffee, 2 glasses of milk, 1 hot chocolate, 28$...)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucaSolari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you are a loyal Sofitel/Accor member and we thank you for the opportunity to serve you as Sofitel patron.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco Bay, California

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice on travel to the Bay area in the last couple of years. The location is convenient to both the airport and to other activity on the peninsula. The rooms are well apportioned to a modern luxury standard with nice finishes. The staff seems well trained and attentive. On my first trip, because of a flight delay from the East Coast, I arrived very late but they were prepared and accommodating. The bar is very nice, and the meals I took there and in the dining room were fine. There is a modern French flair to the accommodations, what you would expect from Sofitel, and a small shop in the lobby with breakfast pastries, fruit and coffee for those wanting a typical continental breakfast. The grounds are very well kept and there is a convenient garage on premises. The hotel is in an area of a gardened business park just east of the 101 highway, but is surprisingly quiet.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had an east-facing room, and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCH954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Bonjour!

The entire Sofitel San Francisco Bay team would like to THANK YOU for your lovely message and great compliments.

It is really a great reward for all of us to see how deeply you enjoyed staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our luxury service with French flair.

Thank you again for choosing us and for taking time to share your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

John Hutar
General Manager
Sofitel San Francisco Bay, California

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is exactly what you'd expect of a Sofitel...staff is efficient and friendly, rooms well decorated, and nice amenities at a good value. But don't let the name fool you...it's in Redwood City, in an area that feels like an office park. And it's a bit cheeky to charge $20 a day for parking considering there is no other parking anywhere else near by and no reason others would be using the parking lot. But if you have a reason to be in this area (conference/close to airport), it's a great hotel. But if you want San Francisco, maybe find something else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in a suite, which was perfect for us....family of five and lots of suitcases. Would highly recommend the suit which wasn't too badly priced. Unfortunately the only restaurant was French themed, which is great for adults but not too kid friendly. The small bakery/cafe was ample for snacks. Being situated in good proximity to high profile companies, the hotel mainly caters for business travellers although the business centre in the hotel only consisted of two computers and a printer that didn't work. Walking to any shops/starbucks/restaurants would take about 10-15 mins.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeNovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Bonjour!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Actually the Sofitel is the french Hotel, it is for this reason we have a french restaurant. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the kids menu. I will share your comments with our Chef and hopefully we will be able to better serve you in the nearest future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

John Hutar

General Manager Sofitel San Francisco Bay, California

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tammi A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, General Manager at Pullman San Francisco Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Redwood City
Courtyard Redwood City
#11 of 17 in Redwood City
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Mateo
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
2.5 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman San Francisco Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman San Francisco Bay

Address: 223 Twin Dolphin Dr, Redwood City, CA 94065-1414 (Formerly Sofitel San Francisco Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Redwood City
#1 Green Hotel in Redwood City
Price Range: $146 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman San Francisco Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pullman San Francisco Bay, an exclusive 'corporate resort' reputed for its refinement, considerate service and attention to detail. Whether you are visiting for pleasure or in town for business, you will savor this truly unique experience, a total immersion in comfort! Enjoy the superbly appointed accommodations in tranquil surroundings fanned by gentle breezes... Ideally situated between San Francisco and San José, this luxurious establishment is only minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman San Francisco Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel San Francisco Bay Hotel Redwood City
Sofitel Hotel Redwood City
Sofitel Redwood City
Redwood City Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing