We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$128
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Redondo Beach Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Redondo Pier Inn(Redondo Beach)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Motel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$148
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveler rating
433
535
236
76
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
535
236
76
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetthe club loungenice hoteltennis courtsstreet parkingruby's dinerocean viewself parkingcheesecake factorypool area issmall balconybike rentalupon checksanta monicala areathe room was nicefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,016 - 1,021 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The Crowne Plaza did meet my expectations. While the rooms are getting a tad worn, the bed was good, and they had things like a mini fridge, safe, as well as some artwork to make things more interesting. They did have a bistro, but it was so expensive, that I decided to try something else, which was well worth it. They also had a pool and jacuzzi, and spa. You could also rent bikes at the hotel, and they gave me a 4 hour rental for free for staying at the hotel. They also had a great view of the ocean. And the room always was silent, 24/7. The final thing that sold me on this hotel was the free pass to gold's gym while I was visiting. Honestly, this hotel might have been worth double of the $60 fare I spent, I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goobo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPREDONDO, Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2011

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit here at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We stayed for several days at this hotel and have mixed feelings. The lobby is very nice and gives you an impression of a luxorious hotel. Our room and bathroom was however, very average and outdated - nothing special. We got an more expensive room so we would have an ocean view. Our balcony was super small and first thing we saw was a huge, concrete roof, than the street, than some buidings and trees, and them piece of the ocean - barely visible. I was very siappointed and thought that this "ocean view room", which was qyite expensive, was a rip off.
Front desk wan nice and there is a very nice spa within the hotel except that they cancelled two of my appointments and forgot one all togethere - super frustrating. Once I finally made it ther eit was nice though. breakfast in the hotel restaurant is $24, which I think is way over priced! We had valet parking for $26 a day - an outrages price. the first night there they left the lights on and drained our car and then said that it wasn't their repsonsibility. We had to involve the hotel manager for this to be fixed and he indeed made them jumpstart our car and charge our battery.
As you see, many descrepancies there. Ok hotel but with a lot of problems.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPREDONDO, Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2011

Thank you for your reviewing your stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach. As part of our brands sleep advantage program, the Crowne Plaza chain offers
different sleeping amenities including: lavender spray, ear plugs, eye masks and drape clips. We also have nice comfy beds, guaranteed wake up calls, and a designated quiet zone for the weary traveler. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

This is a typical basic convention type hotel. It is not a luxury hotel; no marble floors, no pillow top mattresses, and no frills. The rooms are a little worn. Our room had small rust spots in the sink and bathtub, the retractable clothes line was missing, and the wallpaper had some small blemishes. The carpet was in good shape and the bed was neither comfortable nor uncomfortable. We didn’t hear our neighbors unless they ran the water or were in the hallway. The hallway noise came right in. Also, the door to the housekeeping area was left open spreading the smell of Pinesol through the hallway and the carpet was dirty under the bed skirts.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When you name your own price on Priceline, you get whatever room is available. You can call the hotel and state your preferences but that does not change your reservation and you are only guaranteed a room. For example, we were booked into a smoking room. I had called to request a non-smoking room with in king bed in a quiet location with a water view. When we arrived, all rooms that met my criteria were sold out. They could accommodate the non-smoking and quiet location but they gave us the choice of a king bed or a water view. We choose the water view with two double beds which suited us just fine. The view was very nice. The pool and jacuzzi are also nice.

The location is excellent. Just across the street on the pier is Polly’s. We shared the combination fish platter and a salad, yummy. Then we walked one block south to the boardwalk. With three fish markets, a bevy of bars, restaurants, shops and an amusement area, this is a happening place on the weekend. We had dinner at Maison Riz, a French Japanese restaurant with a good atmosphere and good food if not a little pricey. If you arrive before 7PM, they have drink and half price appetizer specials at the bar.

To the north is a bike path along the beach that goes through the beach towns all the way to Santa Monica. The bike rentals at the hotel were the most economical. We rented half day for $15. The bikes were easy to ride and the beaches are beautiful. There are many restaurants along the beach in Hermosa Beach and on the main arteries along the way to Manhattan Beach.

There is a Whole Foods market in a shopping center at the corner of Beryl and N. Sepulveda Blvd. (Highway 1), a short walk from the hotel.

Parking at the hotel is $22 for self parking or $26 for valet parking per day. However, if you don’t mind walking a few blocks, you can park in the neighborhood for free. There is also a bike rental across the street where you can park if you rent bikes there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank inc0gnito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPREDONDO, Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

The Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach is a perfect destination for meetings, conventions, family and leisure travel. We have created a resort atmosphere and are just steps away from the Redondo Beach Pier where there are plenty of fine restaurants. Our newly renovated pool deck offers a fantastic view of the sunset as well as the Pacific Ocean.
We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

I think the star rating of the Crowne Plaza should come down a bit. The room itself is looking a little tired for a 3.5 star rating. Overall all though, it was fine - clean, good location, and my husband had an incredible sleep on the Tempur springless mattress. We booked through Priceline and got the room for $55 but then with taxes and whatnot it came to $70. Then we had to pay $22 to park our rental car there for one night. So what started out as a really good deal, quickly added up. I think next time, i would just stay at the Best Western next door. The best thing about the Crowne was the location - right across the street from the beach and my favorite, the Cheesecake Factory!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SunnyMcBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPREDONDO, Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach. The Crowne Plaza chain promotes a great nights sleep with our Sleep Advantage program, which offers comfortable new beds, sleep amenities and a gauranteed wake up call. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Redondo Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I just spent one night at this hotel, prepaid. I provided a debit card as security for incidentals. The only charge was for $22 for one nights parking. The put a $200 hold on my card for 5-7 business days which equalls 7-10 days. After much protest to no avail, I have written IHC, the owner to complain.

I understand a hold, but once checked out and the charges debited, the balance should be released immediately.

Also, after being assigned a room that stunk badly from tobacco smoke, I called the front desk requesting a different room. I was told the hotel was sold out and they could only send a maid to spray the room, which they did. Once the maid came in, she saw a stain in the carpet larger than a basketball, and she said she had reported this huge stain 2 days earlier, and there were several other small stains in the carpet. She called the front desk and got us a different room. We learned from her that the hotel was about 40% occupied. That told me the front desk staff does not tell the truth and does not care about your experience.

A little inconvinence was the hotel provides a coffee maker, but they only provided 1 paper coffee cup, and no creamer or sweetner.

This property is tired, in need of a face lift, and terribly expensive parking for the region and the wifi is very expensive and charged by the hour.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DapOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPREDONDO, Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Thank you for staying with us here at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach. Our hotels debit policy should release any withstanding authorizations within 72 business day hours upon check out. Wireless internet is available complimentary to all Priority Club members, or can be purchased for a small fee of $9.95 for a 24 hour use. We value your patronage and feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews