We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$280
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Redondo Beach Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Redondo Pier Inn(Redondo Beach)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$148
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Motel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveler rating
433
535
236
76
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
535
236
76
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetthe club loungenice hoteltennis courtsstreet parkingruby's dinerocean viewself parkingcheesecake factorypool area issmall balconybike rentalupon checksanta monicala areathe room was nicefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We spent our anniversary there. We got upgraded to the Ocean front view room! Check in was a breeze. The view was spectacular. The room was spacious and clean. Hotel is within walking distance to some nice up-scaled restaurants by the shore. The bed to me is however on the soft side.

Overall, most of the staff wore a smile. Our experience was positive.

Room Tip: Book a room with view, it is worth it
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank millionsstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

happy anniversary, glad you chose the Crowne Plaza Hotel to celebrate your special day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel several times, and I love it. Love the fact its right next to a Gym (Golds), great spin & yoga classes.
The rooms are spacious and the beds are big, rooms are clean and love having a safe and iron and ironing board in the wardrobe.
The hotel puts on a courtesy shuttle bus to the mall, which is fab. They give you a timetable of pick up too, so you can stay as long as you like at the mall.
The buffet breakfast is good, but room service did take its time & is expensive. So always go for the buffet.
Turn left out of the hotel and cross the road, you have Red Lobster and few other beach restaurants and if you carry on walk you come to the harbour and the beach which is amazing, but beach bars too. You can hire bikes to ride the coast line.
In all love this place. Love the fact you can walk to a supermarket one way and turn the other way, you can laze your days/evenings by the beach... Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: don't go for promo room ( its the worst room ever)
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

We are pleased that you love this hotel: but to keep up to date with changes
Golds Gym is no longer there, we have our own gym in the premises, no hotel shuttle at all, and no Red Lobster, but we are completely remolded and very lovely, great spacious lobby bar.
we look forward to you coming back out, but just wanted to keep you posted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel staff is bery nice and plenty around hotel to do. A water park for the kids across street. Lots of resteraunts in area. Beach is a close walk. Its a fairly close walk to anything one might want.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank fedxpilotcapt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you very much for review of your stay / the staff and the location, we appreciate reviews like yours; hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I was concerned as this hotel was ranked as the 7th best hotel in Redondo Beach by Tripadvisor reviewers. The hotels must be nice in this area, as we had nothing but a positive experiences.

The lobby is spacious and bright. We arrived several hours early, but were given a pool key so we could hang out until the room was ready. They called us fairly early at 1:30 to say we could check in. The room was fine. I found the beds to be comfortable, and the bed comforters and sheets were nice and clean.

The bathroom was clean. There was a good sized refrigerator, and it was actually cold, much colder than your average hotel fridge. The rooms are not large, but they are not too cramped either. The TV was large and had a great picture. The thermostat worked well and the room was nice and cool on the weekend of a heatwave.

There was noise from our floor and the floor above, maybe a little more than what I'm used to at a hotel. You can always use white noise to block it out.

Our balcony overlooked the entrance to the hotel but beyond that we had a clear view of the marina and ocean beyond.

Many people are mentioning the cost of the parking. I agree $26 is too much for the area to self park. My husband was able to find free street parking. And there is also metered parking if you are going to be coming and going a lot.

The pool is small to medium sized, and got a little crowded with the holiday weekend. Some of the tables were sticky and hadn't been wiped either day we were there. There were some umbrellas, but not enough for the number of lounge chairs. The area could use a facelift. For some reason there is a large concrete area in front of the pool that has nothing on it. Why not place some more loungers, dining tables, and a couple of fire pits so the guests can enjoy the view of the water?

There was a decent tennis court next to it which was not used while we were there. You can use the outside house phone to order food from the restaurant. The food was good, and the burgers are pretty big and tasty.

Our friends at breakfast in the restaurant the next morning, and had they not prepaid for it, the bill would have ben $84 for 3 people. I would suggest going across the street to Ruby's for breakfast.

The location is excellent, as the waterfront dining and shopping is just across the street, and the boardwalk only a 7 minute walk away.

The staff was always friendly and helpful. They gave us a one hour later check out when requested.

Room Tip: My friends said their pool view room was nice but there was noise from the people using the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mushigaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Nice and easy to get from LAX and good facilities for wheelchairs.
The bed was a bit high but apart from that facilities were great and a superb large bathroom that was really good. Couple of places nearby to eat and centrally located

Room Tip: Wheelchair friendly
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews