We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Lobby Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
160 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Incredible Lobby Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

The staff and spacious rooms make this a wonderful hotel to visit. The people are the front desk are genuinely interested in you having a wonderful time at their hotel. Their neat appearance and professionalism exudes the pride that they have in their hotel. Once again, if the staff is happy, then management is doing something right and treating them well. This is a formula that is not often realizes, so I hope that this keeps up.

There is currently some remodeling going on for the front desk area. They have done very well by offsetting the temporary desk area so not to be a distraction from the beauty of the open floor plan in the lobby. There is a beautiful large fish tank that greats you as you are heading to the elevators. I have NEVER had to wait on their elevators and they seem to be the fastest that I have ever seen. There is a nice series of places to eat around the area so you are sure to be busy checking them all out before making a decision. The restaurant attached to the hotel is also excellent.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to all of my friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duck1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
So pleased that you had a great service experience in our hotel. I have taken the liberty of passing on your comments to our management team so that they can see what a positive experience you had with us here in Redondo Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    474
    217
    73
    39
See reviews for
285
363
73
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hotel was excellent. Michael at the front desk was one of the best! There are 3 beaches located in this area. You are a 10 minute walk to Redondo beach. Redondo beach is a historic type pier and beach, many families and kids but two great places to eat Kincaids and Old Tonys.
A 25 minute walk puts you at Hermosa beach where there are plenty of bars and a great party type atmosphere! The beach is great soft sand and plenty of stuff to do! Baja Sharkees was one of the funnest bars I've been to!

All in all, the hotel is in such a great location, the rooms are very nice with plenty of room, the staff is great, just an overall A+ stay!

Room Tip: 4th floor and above have good water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blabanow357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
What a wonderful review! Since you mentioned Michael at the front desk by name, I will be giving him a "One Step Ahead" employee recognition award for the excellent service he provided you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is fantastic service wise, rooms have everything you need for your stay. Pool area is nice with spa pool. Location to the beach is excellent and it's a fantastic beach. Dry cleaning is a good deal at this hotel. I couldn't comment on food as I've always eaten out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedbirdccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for such a teriffic review! Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach for 3 nights before embarking on a cruise. The hotel has undergone a refurbishment and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were allocated a room on the 4th floor with views over the marina and ocean. The location was excellent with some lovely restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast at Polly's on the pier was excellent value for money and the Cheesecake Factory a 5 minute walk. Tony's on the pier is also worth a visit for a reasonable meal. We felt very safe whilst staying here.

The hotel arranged a day trip into LA with VIP Tours. LA is approximately 30 minutes drive.

All staff were very friendly, but I would like to particularly mention a member of staff who I believe was called Xavier for his assistance and information on the immediate area.

Only one complaint - the air con unit was noisy, as stated in previous reviews.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 4th or 5th floor for good views over the marina and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Many thanks for your comments. Unfortunately we don't have an exployee by the name of Xavier but I am glad you were pleased with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a very nice hotel.with a great location!!, Walking distance to the Redondo beach Pier,very nice pool with a great view of the beach,excellent Restaurant and bar ,The Hotel facility is Very clean and has Excellent service.

Room Tip: if you want to enjoy in the night just walk to the Redondo beach Pier and over there you will find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franklin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and favorable comments. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Was sceptical after reading many of these reviews however Crowne Plaza did not disappoint us. Very clean and tidy with helpful desk staff. Bare in mind the hotel is right by the marina and therefore the actual beach front is a half mile walk away. Would recommend making use of the hotel bike hire ($21/day or $15/half day) a great cycle route runs from Redondo Beach all the way up the coast. Cheesecake Factory 2 minutes away which was also really good.

The only reasons for marking down is the amount of annoying surcharges.

$23 Parking - obscene amount, especially considering the amount of empty spaces.
$10-a-day internet - again a huge charge for something which is often free. However, the check in assistant got me to sign up for some hotel scheme which enabled us to use the internet for free (and no junk email either, yet).
Also, the gym advertised is unfortunately nothing like the actual 'fitness room'.

All in all a great 2 nights in a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onthematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your overall favorable review and comments. Regarding parking, the daily charge is similar to other hotels in our market. There is free parking on the streets surrounding the hotel, and of course our lot is covered and secured. We will look into providing free wifi in the future.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel which has obviously just been refurbished. We mentioned that we were on honeymoon when booking and they upgraded us to a really nice ocean view room! Can't fault the stay at all except maybe that the aircon in the room was a bit noisy.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PJM_GIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I am very happy to hear about your wonderful stay. Congratulations on your marriage!! I am glad we were able to share this very special time with you and make it special. Come back and visit us again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.1 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
1.3 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
0.2 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#7 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina

Property: Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Address: 300 N Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel. A full service southern California coastal hotel with resort style amenities. Conveniently located just 7 miles south of LAX, overlooking the Pacific Ocean between the King Harbor Marina and the Redondo Beach Pier. Complimentary WiFi for all guest rooms and public area; tennis court, Olympic size pool, and whirlpool on Harbor Terrace. Bike rental 7 days per week through concierge. Full 2-room fitness center. Completed $25M renovation of entire hotel in 2016 including guestrooms, lobby, meeting space, and new lobby bar – Harbor Bar+Bistro for light lunch and dinners. Breakfast in SOL. Choice of water view rooms, 350 sq ft, most with balcony. Selection of King or double Queen bedded rooms. Room safe and mini refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel Redondo Beach
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina
Redondo Beach Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing