We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE, LOVE this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVE, LOVE this hotel!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location. We loved this hotel. It is our second time there and we hated to leave. It is right across the street from the ocean. The only downfall is the parking. We didn't park in hotel parking garage, we found parking on the street and walked a little. Was a huge savings. Wish this hotel had free breakfast as it did a year ago for crown club members. Not this time, they stopped the free breakfast for members. The hotel pool is great. We LOVE this place! We had to change rooms as there was a baby next door crying and we could hear it all night and early the next morning. The hotel staff was very accommodating and let us move the next morning. Only thing better would have been for hotel staff to physically move us.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near little kids, can be noisy. Also get a room with ocean view, is wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryCPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Wow! What a great review, thank you very much.
Sorry about the breakfast and the baby crying, but glad we were able to move your room.
Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    478
    220
    75
    39
See reviews for
293
369
73
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have nothing but great things to say about the hotel and all the amazing people that work here. My husband and I just got married here this past weekend. Yanela the wedding coordinator truly helped us fulfill our fairytale wedding. She was amazing in making sure that our wedding went without a hitch. We are so grateful to you and the staff for all your help. A special thank you to Maria Diaz for the delicious breakfast. We would also like to thank Rick the amazing person at the front desk who works the graveyard shift. He was amazing with assisting us with a later check out the next day and he also helped us recover my mother in laws lost phone. The hotel is just recently remodeled so the rooms were beautiful and we complimented on how beautiful the hotel looked. My bridal party also loved hanging out in our huge junior suite that was given to us. Thank you to everyone at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach for being so wonderful to us.

V&W Collins

Room Tip: The junior Suite is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear V & W Collins,
You really gave me a thrill with your wonderful review! I am so glad that we made your special day so memorable. I will be certain to recognize Yanela, Maria, and Rick for the wonderful service they provided you. So glad that you enjoyed our new junior suite as well. It is so gratifying to hear such nice words from our guests.
Congratulations and much happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is right across from the beach! If you go down the street a little you hit a nice big beach. While the boardwalk is extremely run down you can still go up on the pier and watch the ocean. Our room was EXTREMELY clean and the room was practically sound proof. It was a great hotel with great value. The only thing I will say negative is the parking charge is pretty steep and it was not disclosed to us when we made the reservation. Other than that it was a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a last minute booking. We just wanted something by the beach and I did this as a blind booking. I had never thought of Redondo Beach as a romantic destination but it was truly wonderful. The hotel is located directly across the street from the Marina and Harbor. It is a 5 minute walk in either direction to some amazing restaurants. The pool is not fancy . . . but it sits upon the roof top and has some amazing views of the city lights. Most rooms are ocean view but we got a back room which is okay because we walked around the marina most of the time any way.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmargoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I am glad to hear that you had a nice, romantic get-away here in Redondo Beach. I am glad to hear that you were able to explore the area and find some wonderful restaurants to dine at as there is lots of "hidden treasures" here immediately outside of our front door. As you mention, 85% of our guestrooms have a wonderful water/marina view, and the other 15% do have an attractive city view which highlights the architecture of the city. Please come back and visit us again soon. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Crowne Plaza is a beautiful hotel with fantastic staff. That is the stand out thing for me regarding the four days I stayed here with my two oldest children. I travel quite a bit for work and customer service at a hotel is very important to me. From the front desk staff to valets and room service delivery staff everyone was well trained professional and appeared to really care about us as individuals - and treated us like guests.

The room was very comfortable and I loved the little balcony with a partial view of the ocean. The location is great because there are restaurants and beaches within walking distance.

My only complaint is that housekeeping skipped cleaning our room twice. We came back to find a do not disturb sign on the door that we did not leave there and so the room had been skipped for a daily cleaning. Since we didn't spend too much time in the room that wasn't a huge problem.

For the price this is a very nice place. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraleeb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us here in Redondo Beach. I appreciate your comments about the professionalism and friendliness of our staff - I will be sure to share your feedback with the appropriate departments. Our location is idea, with so much to see and do within walking distance - I am glad that you had the chance to take advantage of the area. With that being said, I am sorry to learn that your room was not serviced for two days of your stay. This is concerning and something that will be addressed with our Director of Housekeeping immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again soon for another family vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel has been recently remodeled and it definitely shows in the room. My room was on the fourth floor, facing town. The room was gorgeously appointed and had a feature I adored as a reader: a small, personal reading light at each end of the king size bed. Finally, a hotel willing to accomodate readers when adequate lighting works against them (dim light lighting in hotel rooms helps hide any rough edges)!
But enough about that. The common areas, including the hallways (which can only be described as "twee"), have a somewhat over-rought elegance about them. It just seems all just one rhinestone too much for a beach-side hotel that does not have rocking chairs on a veranda facing a ocean not intermediated by two lanes of black-top.
Some will complain about the $23 per night parking charge, but it does seem justified given the surrounding environment (and if you are sort for which $23 is worth an iota emotion, I'm sure the management would like to refer to the Best Western across the street!). All kidding aside, it is a high charge, but if you can snag this place on hotwire or priceline for less than $100, the parking charge is not unreasonable if you consider the price tag as the whole.
Wireless internet? That'll be another $10. But at least the gym next door is free with your room key.
The place seems to be a favorite with pilots and stewardesses, a good sign of quality and/or a deep discount (and not necessarily both).
The location is excellent, walking distance to many good restaurants as well as the cornucopia of the fishing pier.
In sum, I had a good night's sleep in a modern room for a good value. But why does that feel like I'm *darning* them with faint praise?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hirunningman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent stay. We are very pleased with our recently completed renovation and are glad that you enjoyed the bedside reading lights, among some of the other amenities that the hotel has to offer. Although we do charge for parking, you are absolutely correct in that parking is at a premium here in the beach cities. Our prices are very comparable (if not more reasonable) to the other full service hotels in the area. I am glad that you had an opportunity to explore the area, for as you mentioned, there is much to see and do in the immediate area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My family and I had a great stay at this hotel a week or so ago. The rooms are clean, the hotel is well maintained and the front desk personnel were very courteous and helpful. Even though they could not provide us with a room with 2 double beds the first night we checked in (they did provide a roll-away), the gave us a room early the next morning. It was evident that the hotel staff are professional and understand what it takes to provide great customer service. The location is terrific just a few steps away from the beach. I would strongly recommend this hotel for the value. We did not make use of the hotel breakfast and so cannot comment on it

Room Tip: Even the rooms that are listed as not having a beach view still has views of the pool area and porti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdpgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks for your nice review, and glad that we were able to resolve your bed type request for you.
Do hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.1 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
1.4 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#7 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina

Property: Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Address: 300 N Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel. A full service southern California coastal hotel with resort style amenities. Conveniently located just 7 miles south of LAX, overlooking the Pacific Ocean between the King Harbor Marina and the Redondo Beach Pier. Complimentary WiFi for all guest rooms and public area; tennis court, Olympic size pool, and whirlpool on Harbor Terrace. Bike rental 7 days per week through concierge. Full 2-room fitness center. Completed $25M renovation of entire hotel in 2016 including guestrooms, lobby, meeting space, and new lobby bar – Harbor Bar+Bistro for light lunch and dinners. Breakfast in SOL. Choice of water view rooms, 350 sq ft, most with balcony. Selection of King or double Queen bedded rooms. Room safe and mini refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel Redondo Beach
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina
Redondo Beach Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing