We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place was very clean and quiet. It was expensive to park (I think it was $25.00) on top of the expensive hotel rate ($179.00), but maybe that is the going rate in the area for a decent hotel? I would looks for another place to stay if you are on a budget. If not, this place was really nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

At first glance this hotel looks rather old fashioned. The inside however has been completely remodelled. The rooms are large with large bathrooms. The conference facilities are very good. The staff are attentive the parking is right next to the hotel and the views are good too.
I used the spa and had a facial which was heaven.
The only thing I can think of that was missing was a bar in the pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRHofOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

First time at this hotel. Greeted warmly. Priority Club check-in in middle of desk. Difficult to get to....needs to be off to one side of the desk. Room nice but had one MAJOR problem. Room thermostat automatically shut off during the night. Has a motion sensor. No movement in the room (sleeping) and the thermostat shuts down. Had to continually get up at night to activate the thermostat. Unacceptable. The restaurant "Splash Bistro" was not very good. Furniture is old, chairs not very comfortable, and the noise from the bar area prevented us from carrying on any conversation. Not up to Crown Plaza standards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRDDLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thanks for your comments which are always helpful to us. I am concerned about your comment regarding the thermostat having a motion sensor; this accounts for when guests are in the room but sleeping or not moving around so there is some malfunction there. We wil look into it.
Sorry that you did not have a good dining experience in Splash. We do have plans to renovate the restaurant in the near future, along with the front desk and lobby area. Hope you will come back to experience the restaurant at that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed here three times over the last two years. The renovated rooms are extremely nice, clean, and comfortable. The pool and spa were sparkling. The entire staff was professional and attentative. I especially appreciated the concierge, Ms. Castillo. She is one of the finest in the business; gracious and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stopped here for 4 days loved the position and pool facilities. The hotel is a classic 4 star standard and has a bar and restaurant attached. Big sunbathing and swimming pool area with plenty of beds. We had a sea view room with balcony which was brilliant in the afternoon. The room had a coffee making machine and fridge but no free bottled water. As club card members we had 100% free wi-fi too. Their free shuttle bus service to the two big shopping centres (with top stores including Macey's) saves expensive taxis fares. Close to the harbour with small bars and eating places along with boat trips. Fantastic restaurant (Baleen) opposite n the marina along with Ruby's Diner and a Fish restaurant. Supermarket and shops 600 yards away. Very good hotel at a reasonable price. We also got free upgrade, free bikes and free cocktails daily through a Travelzoo offer.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room and join their membership club prior to visit to get free Wi-Fi.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel. I appreciate your comments and am glad to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay. I do hope you will have the opportunity to come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a very quiet and relaxing time staying at this hotel. We were on the 5th floor with an ocean view. Room was clean and our beds were very comfortable. We ordered room service one night and it was surprisingly better than the food at the Portofino! The Pier is within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it. The only negative is the parking fee, very high.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Wonderful to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel. Thank you for passing along your comments about the cleanliness of our hotel, the comfort of the mattress, and the quality of our In-Room dining. I am so glad that you plan on coming back, and I along with the rest of the staff look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I were in the area for a wedding and chose this hotel because the wedding guest were staying there. The rooms blocked off for the guest had beautiful views of the water. This hotel offers special services for wedding parties. But unlike other hotels where it becomes a drunken brawl after the wedding, this hotel maintains it's elegance and charm. Underground parking is available.
The rooms were spacious and clean. Everything looked new. Lots of chain restaurants within walking distance, but if you want great seafood from local restaurants, The Strand is just north of here. Lot's of people walking, biking, running, playing volley ball, a fun place to be on the beach.
Heading south offers many boutique shops and sidewalks along the beach and pier.

Room Tip: Water views are great if you can get the center rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ossowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

I am so glad to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel while you were in town for a wedding. I truly appreciate your positive comments regarding the cleanliness and location of our hotel - it is so nice to hear after having just completed a hotel renovation. As you mentioned, there are so many family friendly beach activities all within walking distance of our front door - I am glad that you had the opportunity to explore the area and enjoy the beach. I hope that if future travels bring you to the Redondo Beach area, you will once again be our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.1 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
860 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
159 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina

Address: 300 N Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: $171 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel. A full service southern California coastal hotel with resort style amenities. Conveniently located just 7 miles south of LAX, overlooking the Pacific Ocean between the King Harbor Marina and the Redondo Beach Pier. Complimentary WiFi for all guest rooms and public area; tennis court, Olympic size pool, and whirlpool on Harbor Terrace. Bike rental 7 days per week through concierge. Full 2-room fitness center. Completed $25M renovation of entire hotel in 2016 including guestrooms, lobby, meeting space, and new lobby bar – Harbor Bar+Bistro for light lunch and dinners. Breakfast in SOL. Choice of water view rooms, 350 sq ft, most with balcony. Selection of King or double Queen bedded rooms. Room safe and mini refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel Redondo Beach
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina
Redondo Beach Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing