We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has a large room and comfortable real king size bed. Quite and clean room.Good service and breakfast.. Hotel location is very good.. The personnel are very kind. Great park area to keep your car in safe, when you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gokhan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    455
    115
    21
    11
See reviews for
385
352
55
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
long island, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice breakfast anf friendly/helpful staff. Cons: Very little dresser space and no closet. Not a problem if only 2 people, but a major one if traveling with a family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We needed a last minute place to stay before we flew out of LAX and ended up staying at here. The first room they gave us, was still dirty from the people before us. After the one person working gave is our second room we we were able to settle in to a comfortable place. The bed and pillows were nice, although the furnishings were a bit outdated. We will not be returning simply because we found redondo beach to be filthy and could not find a nice quite place for dinner. The hotel met all of our needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms and bathroom, reasonable breakfast Best Western style. The personnel is friendly and helpful (the male at the reception was the best... The lady, not really).
The location is great, just walking distance from restaurants and shops in Redondo Beach.
However the negative point was...the noise: the ice machine in the corridor was worse than a tractor during the night, you have to choose whether turning on the air conditioning and remain awake or turn it off and sleeping...
That's a pity.. The hotel would have been excellent value for money...

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sbarabaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Best Western in Redondo Beach, CA, on Pacific Coast Highway is an excellent value for a hotel near the beach, restaurants, Hermosa Beach, Palos Verdes peninsula, etc. Very clean, friendly, nice breakfast included with rate. I have stayed here twice and will do so again. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RSanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Was spending a week with two children in SoCal to do beach, Disneyland, LA and San Diego activities.Having lived in SoCal, know traffic/ driving can be a hassle.This hotel was perfect for easy on/off access to all the main highways, yet off the heavily trafficked roads so very laid back vibe in a pleasant neighborhood with several good restaurants,ice cream shops.pharmacies,convenience stores in close walking distance .Rooms are basic, but service is great. Breakfasts included in room rate were great for hungry kids ,plentiful and fresh. Small swimming pool,jacuzzi,workout space but all serviceable and clean. Great value and great location for our trip objectives. Would definitely repeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopeful14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2013 with our two grandchildren (ages 8 & 10) and it was just great. The pool is very small which at first seemed like a farce, but it really was just fine and we loved the hotel. Breakfast is great, with lots of choice and the hotel is attractively laid out. Excellent value too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEWMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
437 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
2.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Redondo Beach
153 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
4.0 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Address: 1850 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing