We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice But Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Upland, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Nice But Noisy”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room looked. Nice furniture, carpet, mattress. I can not say for sure but it looked like it had been remodeled recently. The complementary breakfast that they serve was very good with eggs, sausage, fresh waffles, muffins, toast, etc. The room had an attendant who was very busy keeping everything supplied. I was shocked at how rude the other guest were with reaching over me, stepping in front of me while waiting for the toaster, etc. The room was full but they have 2 other rooms you can go to plus a patio outside. All was good except for the noise. The rooms seemed to be made of paper. It sounded like a room was being cleaned above us at 9:00 at night. I could hear vacuuming for what seemed forever. I went to sleep and was woke up at 11:30 by children running, stomping and playing above us. Someone was taking a shower and it sounded like the water was running in the corner of the room. I could not believe how loud all of this was and it went on for over an hour then started again at 6:30 a.m. I had a hard time going back to sleep after I was woke up at 11:30 p.m. and then finally just got up after I was woke up again. I won't be staying there again since when I go away for the week-end it is for rest. Too bad because everything else was nice but thin walls and floors are not something you can fix.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    455
    115
    21
    11
See reviews for
385
352
55
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel felt very high end from the huge chandelier in the lobby to the very welcoming desk staff. We arrived two hours before check-in time but that was no problem for them. Our room was ready and it was very comfortable and very clean. The area and location could not be better. We walked to the beach and shopped at Trader Joe's on the way back to the hotel. Later there was no shortage of nearby restaurants to choose from for dinner. We slept well and enjoyed the very extensive breakfast buffet sitting outside by the pool. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to LA and we'll plan on staying for a few nights. Shout outs to Rico and Edwin at the front desk for helping to make our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: The king bed was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Leftcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a 5 night stay here in between visiting San Francisco and Las Vegas. The Redendo Beach area was recommended by a British Airways employee friend of mine who often stays in the area on stopovers and didn't disapoint. The Inn itself is in an excellent location, we travelled into the City, Hollywood, Beverley Hills, Universal Studios and to all of the beach locations both north and south with relative ease We were a family of 4 and found the bedrooms to be perfectly adequate for our needs and very clean The staff on reception were always very helpful, and with breakfast included in our rate found it very good value for money. There was a good choice of restaurants within walking distance and a bakery next door selling the BEST homemade soup I have ever tasted (amongst other things) . The beach itself was only 10 minutes walk away with a long promenade leading to the pier. Suited our needs perfectly. .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wearsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is on HW1 and nicely located close to the Promenade, beach and restaurants (all 5 - 10 minutes). The room is convenient with an average bathroom. Coffee/Tea is available at the room. Very nice desk personnel. (Continental) breakfast is okay (scrambled eggs, bacan, sausage, fruit and various wafles, cakes and ceriouls).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

we were on a three city trip to the states from the UK. LA was our last stop and as we didn't have a car we stayed in two hotels here and one in west Hollywood. Staff here were helpful and friendly and once you negoctiated the PCH it was a 5 minute walk down to the beach. There are also plenty of places good places to eat around here even found a vegitarian restaurant on my tripadvisor app a few minutes away which was really good. Breakfast here was a bit hectic but plenty of it as it was a self service buffet. At rush hour there is extra seating upstairs. We were in a suite with bed settee. The layout of the room was poor as 1) there was no door on the "separate" bedroom (just a door frame) and 2) there was no entrance to the bathroom from the living area except through the bedroom area so privacy was none existent. My partner and I were holidaying with her 16 year old son. We were only here 2 nights so made the best of it. That aside room was clean well serviced and good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had never been to Redondo Beach and my son and I just came to hang out for the night and check it out. We arrived early to the hotel and were greeted by friendly front desk staff. We booked through Priceline and they got our room type (had us in a king wanted 2 queen) and my name incorrect, but thankfully, since we showed up early, it was an easy fix. Our room was clean and overlooked the pool. They gave us vouchers for a free appetizer at a local restaurant, which sent us in the direction of the pier. We were walking distance from the pier and lots of shopping and restaurants. We decided to go to the comedy club in Hermosa Beach which was just a short drive down the street, which was a great time!! Once we returned, we were greeted again by friendly staff at the front desk and headed to our room. We had the window open for fresh air and the pool closes at 10 so it was quiet. Unfortunately, this is where smokers like to go and since the gate was closed, they chose to hang out under our window to smoke. So, we had to close the window. That was the only thing I have to complain about. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peppermonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
436 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
2.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Redondo Beach
152 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
4.0 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Address: 1850 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing